We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Great Value”
Review of Mexico Lindo Restaurant - CLOSED

Mexico Lindo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Value”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

When you can have 2 very delicious appetizers, 4 main courses for 4 adults that tasted very good and include 2 pitchers of beer and come in under $70, you have a recipe for success! The only complaint was the regular chip dip, they bring out, definitely ask for the hot version. (Its hotter, but doesn't taste like dressed up ketchup...) The food was also very good. What a great find as I have paid twice as much for the same level food elsewhere...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, okay service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We eat here all the time, and I've never had anything bad. The service can be a little slow, so don't go if you're in a rush. I usually get the pancho dip to start with, followed by 3 tacos, and a margarita or two. I've also tried the taco salad and it is very good. The atmosphere is bright and fun, and each of the tables have a different painting on them. The restaurant is always clean and is never overcrowded. They even have a decent sized outdoor seating area in the shade that is wonderful when the weather is warm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utopiasoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Trust the reviews”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stopped in for lunch while passing through the area based on the reviews. Nicely decorated, reasonably priced. I had the Mexican stew based upon the recommendation of our server. I was not disappointed. It was delicious and was something I had never had before. The service was fast, even though the dining room was full. If ever passing through the area I would not hesitate to eat here again. BTW now called Linda Vista

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent variety, taste, service, atmosphere and price! Prompt seating. Happy hour till 8 pm. Server was very professional and answered many questions.

Helpful?
1 Thank nm233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Named has changed to Linda Vista”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Tried this based on Trip Advisor reviews. What a perfect dining experience. The decor is awesome! The service is fantastic! The food is delicious! The mariachi is terrific ! The prices very reasonable! There is nothing I can say about this place but compliments. We had a great time.I would recommend this to my Grandma !!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing