We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!!!!”
Review of Mexico Lindo Restaurant - CLOSED

Mexico Lindo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Saint James City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were looking for a Mexican restaurant for dinner. We read the reviews and decided to eat there. It was great. Friendly greeters, wonderful waiter. Food very good and plentiful.... when in Gainesville you would miss out on a very pleasant dinner if you don't visit this resturant ....we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectations”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

really eager to finally visit mexico lindo (which has recently been renamed to Linda Vista) but i guess i had too high of expectations for the place. it was regular Mexican. i am a big fan of chips and dip and their salsa was mediocre. But the food was good although the refried beans seemed watery

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank galdama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent decor excellent service excellent fresh and fabulous Mexican”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went tonight with friends, a Wow! Fresh food served fast and hot and delicious. Great atmosphere
Lovely place to dine, really great Mexican fare.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bklynli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent fast and friendly”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in to place a carry out order. Only took them about 10 minutes to have my order ready , amazingly fast, especially since I was there at a busy time. Food was tasty, hot and at a reasonable price. Friendly employees.

Helpful?
Thank RockeRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Gville”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I loved the decor on sight. It looked authentic Mexican.
The service was little on the slow side but awesomeness of food made up for it.
The mariachi band was EPIC... I repeat EPIC. They even sang Happy Birthday to me when my friend causally commented that it was my birthday.
Best Pina Colada I ever had in Gainesville.
This place needs more customers, Let me correct it. This place deserves more customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maninder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo Restaurant also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing