We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE, Love, love!”

Warehouse Restaurant
Ranked #312 of 570 Restaurants in Gainesville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE, Love, love!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love The Warehouse! Service was excellent, accommodating our group very well. Amazing food! They even kindly split our entrees for us, providing nice portions on each plate. Entree size is perfect for most adults, allowing just enough room for some dessert. The menu isn't huge, but offers a good range, including vegetarian. We went with a larger party, and everyone was equally pleased with their choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bj2kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Flawless service, excellent food, affordable prices”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our early 6 pm dinner hour may have been the reason our experience was so much better than other recent reviewers have described. The servers were affable and efficient, the ambience unique, the menu innovative, and the quality outstanding. Apples with bleu cheese and Warehouse signature salads, sea bass and seared duck breast entrees received two thumbs up at our table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's really too bad because this place has a cool atmosphere, but the food is just not good. I have tried it twice and beeen disapointed both times. Prices are reasonable, but they miss the mark on quality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xrgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have had lunch and dinner here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. We were here a few days ago with a party of 8. The service was good. The food was excellent. We were even able to bring our own bottles of wine for a small corkage fee.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crawley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“boom to bust”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Two years ago this was the place to go, last night it was clear that it has fallen out of favor. I has the fried whiny was with mushrooms, peppers and spinach. I though I was getting a healthy veggie dish. One slice of mushroom and a trace of spinach and pepper. Desert was bread pudding with vinegar. The base of balsamic vinegar was evidently not reduced and the question at my table was why there was salad dressing on my bread pudding. When the usual slow service is combined with poor food preparation, it's a problem.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Restaurant also viewed

Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Warehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing