We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #26 of 568 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Standard Cracker Barrel breakfast but really great, friendly & on-the-ball service. Just what you want & expect when going to CB in Gainesville.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    76
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and consistant food quality with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Love vegetables and Country style meals. Staff members are pleasant and courteous. And if you have time, do some shopping in the store. Wonderful seasonal items and sports gear. If you like music for the road. Take a look to the multi choice of CD's. If you have not had a meal at Cracker Barrel, you do not know what you're missing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1940_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Cracker Barrel was right next door to our hotel so our family walked across the parking lot and we were glad that we did. Great food (as always) and such friendly and helpful staff!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BWoods86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 1/2 out of 5 Rating”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There have been a number of times that my eggs were runny even after asking them to make sure they weren't, but the service is usually pretty good as is the food. If our favorite hotel wasn't next door then we likely wouldn't go there as much, but we still would from time to time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsmcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good even if it isn't good for you!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cracker Barrel is a road trip staple! The delicious food, kitschy decor, and friendly and prompt service make a winning combination for a great breakfast spot. The blueberry pancakes are to die for!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing