We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all- GREAT VALUE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I moved back to Gainesville for grad school and stayed at Value Place while searching for a house to purchase. I originally planned on staying a week, but the staff was so friendly and the hotel was so convenient I ended up staying three months! The room was immaculate and had a big flat screen tv. While apartment hunting I put all my stuff in storage, so the furnished studios were a huge plus!!! I would reccomend Value Place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have been staying at the newly opened Value Place Gainesville since November 2010. We chose this location while my husband was getting treatment at the VA hospital because of it's close proximity to the VA and Shands hospital. The hotel's cleanliness initially attracted me, but the flexibility and quietness kept us here. Every morning we would walk the hotel's beautiful grounds or sit by the pond. After I lost my husband I decided to stay at Value Place and I now call it home. The staff is like family and as a single womand, I feel very safe!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room that overlooks the pond, it is a serene view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed here for about 2 weeks, maybe 3 in August while relocating. It wasn't a bad place to stay. It was clean, quiet for the most part, located just outside the congestion areas, but close enough be to at the university or hospital in about 5 minutes. The fire alarms did go off in the middle of the night a few times, but no fire trucks showed up, so I don't know about that. When I checked out I made sure the room was immaculate...probably in cleaner condition than when I checked in, yet they still deducted 25 bucks from my security deposit with no explanation. The did charge an extra $10 per week for internet use, which sucked.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPGainesvillefl, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review Value Place Gainesville. We apologize that our fire alarm system disturbed you. Since our hotel is brand new, there were construction issues with the alarm and we are pleased to report that our system has been corrected to avoid false alarms in the future. Regarding your security deposit, we regret that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your special promotional discount at your time of check out. From what we can tell, this promotion of $20 off your first week's stay was correctly applied. However, the additional weeks were not correctly applied. We apologize for any inconvenience and to demonstrate our commitment to you, our Valued guest, we have refunded the deduction to your Visa. Value Place offers an affordable alternative to your lodging needs. In order to keep our rates as affordable as possible, we offer a variety of amenities a guest can choose to add onto our low weekly rates. Thank you again for your input. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and affordable lodging alternative, treating each guest with Valued care. Sincerely, Value Place Gainesville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Kind of a scary place. I was in Florida on business and chose Value Place for the rates. Not really close to anything but a few gas stations and the woods. Some of the guests were a bit rough. I wouldn't recommend to anyone who is older or who has children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPGainesvillefl, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review Value Place Gainesville. Our new property is located directly on Interstate 75 and Exit 382 (Williston Rd. and SW 41st Blvd), 1/2 mile from Archer Rd. near shopping, restaurants, and also 1/2 mile from a large Publix shopping center. We regret that we did not provide you with this information during your stay. Many guest find our location on I-75 perfect for freeway travel or by using Williston Rd., close to UF, Shands, VA Hospital, you would avoid the congestion typically found on Archer Rd. Our owner's take the safety of our guests very seriously. As a new property, we offer the following security features: 1. Secure Key Card Interior Access, 2. Dozens of monitored security cameras inside and outside of the hotel using the latest technology, 3. Resident Safety Attendant, 4. Hotel Staff screen all arriving guests through Family Watchdog, 5. Strict confidentiality of guest information, 6. The beautiful hotel grounds feature a lighted driveway lined by magnolia trees, lighted 100 year old majestic oak tree and a lighted flag pole with additional lighting all around the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband was in the VA Hospital. What was supposed to be a week to two week stay turned into five weeks. Value Place was very,very clean. I felt very safe and secure. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. I would definitely recommend it to everyone who is visiting Gainesville.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Value Place in Gainesville this last week in February 2011 and we were both extremely happy! The price was AMAZING, the rooms were super clean, and the location was great - right by major shopping areas. We were in the one bed studio and it was room enough for both of us. We had a problem with our microwave when we first checked in and they fixed it immediately. We also left behind a pair of pants and the staff offered to mail them to us! The only complaint was that the bed was really hard. We had to use our own pillows too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

This is a 4 month old Value Place with so many extras. I have stayed at many Value Place Hotels and find them all to be good to stay at, but this one really stands out. All of the rooms have 32" flatscreen tvs with HBO. The beds are extra long, so your feet never dangle. The chest are tall like you have in your home. The kitchen and bath have beautiful oak cabinets (with dish towels in the kitchen) and storage under the bathroom sink. And the place was sooo clean. Even the manager cleans!!! All the staff was so friendly. They made you feel like you were at home. So nice!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idealproduction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 46 in Gainesville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Gainesville
51 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75

Address: 5505 SW 41st Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $59 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75 is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing