We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Gainesville
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms were old and run down-no coffee pot in room-the breakfast was poor to say the least-
the girls at the front desk sure tried to make up for the rest-friendly and very nice-I looked like they just purchase this hotel from someone else-the parking lot was dark

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschevy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valued comments. However, this is not for our property located near Uf and shands hospital. The review is for property by I 75. Please correct this
as soon as possible so the correct property gets this comments.

Manager, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I travel a lot on business and am always looking to save as much as I can on hotel stays. I found a great "Winter Rate" for this hotel and decided to try it. The room was comfortable, the staff was very nice and accommodating to my needs. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clsantiagojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we we are delighted that you chose our property with so many options out there. We pride ourselves in out cleanliness and friendliness and we hope that we see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Please notice the number of reviews this hotel has that are 4/5 star or excellent and then take a look at the fact that over 90% of those reviews are written by travelers that have only reviewed this place. Please look at "Worst Ever" and "Dangerous Hotel" reviews. This is the true state of this hotel.
Have you picked a bad hotel and chosen to give it a good review? How many of you travelers have reviewed 1 establishment and then turned in no more reviews? Right now this hotel has a four star rating which is ludicrous.
It would not be a stretch to say that the hotel is soliciting these "reviews" to make their hotel appear better.
DO NOT STAY HERE EVER.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay at our location. We do appreciate your patronage, as for your concerns of the property reviews they are all genuine. We have been focused on upgrading and updating the property since we took over and it is our goal to create an amazing experience for a reasonable price. We hope to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were very flat. I woke up with a sore neck. The cleaning ladies are very loud and in considerate of other people that might be sleeping. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were very satisfied with this Hotel. I had a really good time and was impressed with how friendly the staff was. I will definitely go back. I also liked that there was a mini fridge and microwave! It was very convenient.

Room Tip: The check out should be a little later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kivi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay with us. We always strive to provides a great experience for our guests! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Intrigued by the motel name, decided to look at the facility and a room to see if worthy of spending a night. From the moment you enter the lobby, you feel like the staff is interested in you and your needs--very friendly and professional. Was shown a non-smoking room and it was clean throughout, newer carpet, bedding, vanity & shower area. Also had a microwave and refrigerator. Direct TV, which may not fit your viewing needs. Negotiated the rate and settled in. Minor things: no luggage rack and drinking glasses, which were immediately taken care of with apologies. Clock didn't work--no biggie. Microwave unplugged--no one knew why. Nice things: the staff--always helpful and friendly. Raised shower arm so you don't have to stoop to wash your head. Very quiet room. On premises maintenance supervisor who also handled night security so we felt very secure. Continental breakfast of coffee, juice drink, pastries--simple but that's all we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool were quieter but no kids staying at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. With all the hotel options around we thank you for giving us a chance. We pride our self with our cleanliness and friendliness. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Well, there is some construction right near the entrance, after I finally found the entrance, the front desk clerk was very friendly, I had a coupon and she took it no problem, asked for a wake up call, again no problem, the room needed a better cleaning, I stayed alone on this trip and felt safe, the bed was the great, shower hot, water pressure great! Did not have the breakfast just coffee, check out was smooth and a different clerk, but friendly just the same. Will definately stay again. They are under new management, spoke with them about the cleaning staff, (hey if you don't mention, they can't fix, so don't complain), I will write another review next month as I go to Gainesville once a month and get back to you.

Room Tip: My room was closest to the interstate, never heard any traffic, quiet I have only stayed the one tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feed back and we appreciate your stay with us. We strive to ensure that our friendliness and cleanliness exceeds our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 47 in Gainesville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 47 in Gainesville
45 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
852 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gainesville

Address: 7413 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32605-4322 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - I-75 Gainesville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $55 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Gainesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing