We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Gainesville
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were very satisfied with this Hotel. I had a really good time and was impressed with how friendly the staff was. I will definitely go back. I also liked that there was a mini fridge and microwave! It was very convenient.

Room Tip: The check out should be a little later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kivi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay with us. We always strive to provides a great experience for our guests! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Intrigued by the motel name, decided to look at the facility and a room to see if worthy of spending a night. From the moment you enter the lobby, you feel like the staff is interested in you and your needs--very friendly and professional. Was shown a non-smoking room and it was clean throughout, newer carpet, bedding, vanity & shower area. Also had a microwave and refrigerator. Direct TV, which may not fit your viewing needs. Negotiated the rate and settled in. Minor things: no luggage rack and drinking glasses, which were immediately taken care of with apologies. Clock didn't work--no biggie. Microwave unplugged--no one knew why. Nice things: the staff--always helpful and friendly. Raised shower arm so you don't have to stoop to wash your head. Very quiet room. On premises maintenance supervisor who also handled night security so we felt very secure. Continental breakfast of coffee, juice drink, pastries--simple but that's all we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool were quieter but no kids staying at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. With all the hotel options around we thank you for giving us a chance. We pride our self with our cleanliness and friendliness. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Well, there is some construction right near the entrance, after I finally found the entrance, the front desk clerk was very friendly, I had a coupon and she took it no problem, asked for a wake up call, again no problem, the room needed a better cleaning, I stayed alone on this trip and felt safe, the bed was the great, shower hot, water pressure great! Did not have the breakfast just coffee, check out was smooth and a different clerk, but friendly just the same. Will definately stay again. They are under new management, spoke with them about the cleaning staff, (hey if you don't mention, they can't fix, so don't complain), I will write another review next month as I go to Gainesville once a month and get back to you.

Room Tip: My room was closest to the interstate, never heard any traffic, quiet I have only stayed the one tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feed back and we appreciate your stay with us. We strive to ensure that our friendliness and cleanliness exceeds our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were only going to be sleeping in the room for a few hours so we weren't too picky. The staff were beyond pleasant and helpful! The guy running the place gave us ideas of things to do, he called within 10 minutes of us getting in our room to see if it was ok, and he let us check out 2 hours late at no additional charge. Yes, the hotel is dated and isn't exactly luxury, (actually it looks kind of sketchy at first) but the other guests were friendly, the room was incredibly clean, and we had a comfy bed to sleep in. If we plan another night out in Gainesville and need a place to rest our heads for a few hours, we would stay again. The guy at the front desk was the biggest win for this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your patronage at our hotel, with so many hotel options we definitely appreciate it. We take pride in exceeding our guest expectations! When you win with cleanliness and friendliness you experience will always be wonderful. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The room and bathroom were clean and decorated nicely but some overall renovation such as painting the woodwork, bathroom door and baseboards etc. needs to be done. The bed was comfortable. The biggest problem was the heating/air conditioning unit. It needs to be replaced. It screeched and shook when we turned on the air and the compressor didn't kick in for quite awhile. Once it shut off and then turned back on, we went through all the noise again. We cooled the room before we went to bed because we never would have been able to sleep if it was running. The "deluxe breakfast" turned out to be pastries and apple juice, no fruit, no O.J. Pool area is very nice.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was quiet on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your stay and positive feedback on your experience. We take pride in caring for our guests and providing a great experience. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was the most disgusting hotel. The room was old, outdated, paint chipping off of bathroom vanity, tub and shower. It wasn't just chipping, it had rubbed completely off. Someone had painted and painted over the drain release, sign on door. Two and three colored paint was present on walls. The remote control didn't work for the tv. The telephone in the room did not work. It just buzzed in your ear. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet tissue holder disgustingly dirty. Do not stay there. The sign indicated that it was "Under New Management." It needs to be managed, cleaned and re-constructed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate the feedback. It is our goal to provide a clean room at a reasonable price. We definitely take cleanliness as a priority and we will make sure our housekeeping team is aware of this. Thank you for staying we hope we can earn your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was one of the best motels for the value we stayed in on our trip from Canada to Florida. Would highly recommend. The price was only $40 for the night. The room was clean, large and had a microwave and fridge.
Hard to locate but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback and we appreciate you staying with us!!! We strive for excellence in cleanliness and friendliness! We make a priority to provide great accommodations at reasonable prices. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 47 in Gainesville
45 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
847 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gainesville

Address: 7413 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32605-4322 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - I-75 Gainesville North)
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Gainesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing