We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great rainforest”

Butterfly Rainforest
Ranked #1 of 61 things to do in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great rainforest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

nice variety of butterflies, knowledgeable staff and great and well designed rain forest garden. Liked everything.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BluemoonAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    131
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
high springs fl
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mystic and Magic Moments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The tropical atmospher and the rage of the colors and combination of nature fills your every hope of the ouside, This is a rainforest of mysteries and fantasia for anyone whom steps into its homeland. The peacefulness and the pleasure all aound you makes one realize what a mess we have created outside this enclosed world. The waterfall plays its own music if one listens drawing your inner soul into its melody. It is the perdect place to shun your fers and unanswer question of heart as you enter its doors into a calm,cuddling moment-if only for a second a minute or perhaps a day-if you are counting-

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of beautiful butterflies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

It's a nice place but not on a raining day.Great for photography . So many butterflies they land on you all the time Beautiful waterfall. Peaceful and calm huge plants .Seating areas among the ferns

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurturinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Rainforest Fantasyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have taken our grandchild and our mothers and we all loved it! there are so many gorgeous plants and beautiful butterflies , especially the big blue ones. Stunning! We have a picture of our Grandson with a big butterfly perched on his arm and an even bigger smile on his face.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathyflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family visit/outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wear white/light colored shirts...seems to attract butterflies to land on you (kids LOVE this!). Adjacent to museum of natural history (also a nice visit)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Djslater48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Butterfly Rainforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing