We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small business with good food”
Review of Adam's Rib Company

Adam's Rib Company
Ranked #57 of 574 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Gainesville Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Small business with good food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

You will most likely run into the owner and the friendly staff bring it together.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST BBQ in Gainesville! Hands-down.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Adam's Rib Co is by far the best BBQ in Gainesville. I haven't had a side I didn't completely relish over (except maybe the potato salad, but that's just personal preference since it's mustard-based - nothing wrong with the recipe). The collard greens and mac & cheese are ridiculously good, and so is the chopped pork sandwich and sauce! My friends and I would hit up Adam's Ribs after going to the springs, or just for a quick lunch break. Any time is perfect, really. The atmosphere isn't the best, but the food makes up for it a hundred times over (and the service is great, you'll even see Adam himself!). I'm a huge BBQ fan and have tried most places in the area (don't get me started on how over-rated Sonny's is...). Don't miss out on some classic southern grub!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average but not impressed”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Food was okay but was expecting better Bar-B-Que. I ordered the pork plate. Probably won't go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great catoring”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had Adam's Ribs catored to work. It was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Horrible Food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place sucks! I read some of the reviews and thought what the heck, well it is terrible. The BBQ sauce taste like something you'd get from the dollar store. As one reviewer said, "the beer was the best part". They had it right. The service was slow, they were all clueless, and screwed up our order three times in a row!
I will never recommend this place to anyone. Stay away, save your money on food that is actually worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyhorselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Rib Company also viewed

 

Been to Adam's Rib Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing