We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
529
217
71
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
217
71
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagevalet servicewithin walking distancerestaurants and barsfarmers marketfront deskroom keynice hotelplace to staycomplimentary breakfastcookiesthe breakfast areayogurthippodromeuniversityinns
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 872 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful wedding weekend in a beautiful downtown hotel! The hotel location was perfect, within walking distance too many great businesses. The staff was professional, courteous and friendly.
Quickest valet service! The facility was modern and well maintained with many amenities. I would recommend this Hampton to family and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay during such a special event. We hope you will visit us again the next time you're in the Gainesville area. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was very nice, besides a slightly musky and humid room. The smell could only be avoided by making the room too cold to enjoy. All in all though it was very clean and nice finishes. The fitness center was nice. The location great for a visit to Gainesville. Very close to the best restaurants in town and night life venues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. Unfortunately, being in Florida during the summer time comes with extreme heat and humidity. I'm sorry that you had issues with making the room comfortable but I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us otherwise. Hopefully when you visit again the weather will be a bit more cooperative. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff (including valet) was friendly and prompt. The location was perfect (within walking distance) to several restaurants. The room was perfect, as usual. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with local information and the coffee was great! We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown! We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience here. We hope you'll visit again soon. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very clean, very nice location. Everything within walking distance, great hotel. Friendly staff, try to help and assist at every turn Rooms comfortable, larger bathrooms. Only downside is parking, valet is $12 daily or self-park $9. That's a no brainer, but I think $12 to park is steep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank floridatraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're so happy to hear that you think we're great and that our staff is top notch. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Gainesville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here again on business. Great friendly staff, clean rooms and located by many great places to eat. I've stayed here about a dozen times and I always have the same friendly staff and clean room. The free happy hour is a nice touch as well!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're happy to hear that we are your choice hotel when traveling to the Gainesville area. We love having you here and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews