We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
526
215
69
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
215
69
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagevalet servicewithin walking distancerestaurants and barsfarmers marketfront deskroom keynice hotelplace to staycomplimentary breakfastcookiesthe breakfast areayogurtnightlifehippodromecampus
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 864 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very clean, very nice location. Everything within walking distance, great hotel. Friendly staff, try to help and assist at every turn Rooms comfortable, larger bathrooms. Only downside is parking, valet is $12 daily or self-park $9. That's a no brainer, but I think $12 to park is steep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank floridatraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're so happy to hear that you think we're great and that our staff is top notch. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Gainesville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here again on business. Great friendly staff, clean rooms and located by many great places to eat. I've stayed here about a dozen times and I always have the same friendly staff and clean room. The free happy hour is a nice touch as well!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're happy to hear that we are your choice hotel when traveling to the Gainesville area. We love having you here and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Love the location of this hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Especially CHRIS! He is always so upbeat! Good selection of breakfast food too! Downtown Gainesville has great restaurants and an amazing theatre within walking distance of the hotel. Wednesday night is the organic neighborhood farmers market. What a treat! Love coming to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheeba200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're delighted to hear that you Love our hotel. Thanks for the comment on Chris. He is one of our best assets. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Location is GREAT!! So many great restaurants in walking distance.....you must try "Harry's" and "Big Lou's pizzaria". The rooms are very clean and comfy beds!!! Staff is great and helpful!! It is a must stay if you are in Gainesville, FL!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli1 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review on your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown! We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and post on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Gainesville. It is surrounded by plenty of nightlife, all within walking distance. There is truly something for everyone; from live theater to sidewalk cafes. The staff is friendly and very welcoming. Our room was an oasis. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I slept like a baby on the firm mattress. I am a repeat customer and will remain so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're delighted to hear that you loved the mattress and slept like a baby! We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews