We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“Stop-over”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just a single night and arrived late but all went very smoothly with helpful staff who went out of there way to help plan my route for the next day which was not really part of their job even to the extent of printing off road maps for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    186
    54
    28
    16
See reviews for
263
113
34
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Horrible experience with housekeeping and never got a comp. too bad for the Hampton Inn I will never ever stay there again. The location is great and the front desk staff was nice but the housekeeping was awful. I would never pay $190 per night for such a filthy room. I was disgusting he had to sleep on the floor

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CROD0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback about your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you had during your stay. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will address your issues with our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

great experience, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, queen suite was very large, beds were reasonably comfortable, hard for me to review because I sleep on an air and foam mattress at home. very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I spent one night at this facility and was very pleased with the location, service, and quiet experienced during my stay. This hotel is located in the center of the downtown area of Gainesville. This allows for easy walks to many restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bienthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, even though it was brief. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Gainesville area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregory town, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We came for a one night stay in gainsville and had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed the location of the hotel. Really good restaurants nearby. Hampton Inn breakfasts are one of are favorite things and it did not disappoint. Would love to come back sometime!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the great restaurants in the downtown area. We look forward to your return visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stays at this Hampton due to a funeral at a downtown funeral home. We picked this hotel due to it's location and out good experience with Hampton Inns in the past. We found the room clear and quiet. The included breakfast buffet was adequate to get us going for the day. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again when we visit Gainesville

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miles054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We always chose Hampton Inns when we travel. Their comforters and pillows are awesome! The complimentary breakfast has a wide selection, something for everyone. The employees are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoy all the great things that come with the Hampton brand. We hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
556 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
625 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Address: 101 SE 1st Ave, Gainesville, FL 32601-6819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#5 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Downtown is situated in the heart of Downtown Gainesville's Historic District, and close to the University of Florida and Shands Healthcare. Our well-appointed 124 guestrooms including 27 spacious studio suites featuring the famous Cloud Nine bed, 37" HDTV in guestrooms & 42" HDTV in studio suites, and complimentary: high-speed internet access, "On the House" hot breakfast, local calls... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing