We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
526
215
69
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
215
69
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagevalet servicewithin walking distancerestaurants and barsfarmers marketfront deskroom keynice hotelplace to staycomplimentary breakfastcookiesthe breakfast areayogurtnightlifehippodromecampus
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 864 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the new Hampton Inn and Suites in downtown Gainesville. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed during a football game last year, and had a great time. The staff had wonderful suggestions, and offered complimentary rides to mid-town. Not having to worry about transportation to and from the game was such a relief. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was good, got us ready for a long day. We will definitely be staying here again for future Gator games. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the game day transportation. You know, Gator football season is just around the corner. Have you made your reservations yet? We hope you will be able to make it to Gainesville for some of the Gator games this year.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the best hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at in Gainesville. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is in a wonderful location near many eateries. I would definitely stay there on my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roderick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this beautifully appointed Hampton Inn. There is no doubt that someone took great pride designing this hotel's interior. The only way I can describe it is simply elegant, comfortable and worth every penny. A great place to be if you are a Gator fan! The entire staff was friendly. They greeted us wholeheartedly each time we walked into the lobby. I imagine they get their down home kindness fom their manager. Miss Shelia was so sweet and gave me good information about area restaurants.

The room was very comfortable and we slept soundly!

The downtown area was bustling and we thoroughly enjoyed strolling around after our dinner.

We had to pay for parking but it was great being able to park so close to the hotel.

We look forward to future stays when I visit my daughter. Gooooooo Gators.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks so much for the outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you had a pleasant experience and that you were able to get out and enjoy our vibrant downtown area.It was a pleasure to assist you with your restaurant choices. You can't really miss with any of the local restaurants here. They all serve excellent food.
Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gainesville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family of four stayed for one night in a double queen room while visiting Gainesville for a UF campus tour. The hotel and our room were exceptionally clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were VERY comfortable; the bathroom was bright and roomy with a spacious vanity which was perfect for our two teenage daughters and all of their toiletries; good water pressure in the shower; the closet door doubled as an enormous full-length mirror (nice bonus); the room had high, visible electrical outlets which made charging our laptops and phones a breeze - no need to hunt under the desk or behind the nightstand. Free Wi-Fi and the large flat screen TV were also nice. Our room was located on the second floor, conveniently right down the hall from the hotel's free continental breakfast area, and the hotel itself is within short walking distance to several restaurants. Overall, it was a great stay for an affordable price. We will definitely choose this hotel on our next visit to Gainesville.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are conveniently located down the hall from the fitness center and the breakfast serving area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family had a great time during your visit to the UF campus. We hope to see you more frequently over the next four years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel while visiting University of Florida (GO GATORS) with our son. The location is excellent. Being able to walk to a variety of restaurants and shops is great. The hotel is safe and secure. We found the room and the rest of the hotel to be extremely clean. The breakfast was very good offering some healthy options. We have stayed at other locations in the area and this is by far the best for service and location. We will always choose this hotel when visiting Gainesville.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmpianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad that you were able to experience all of the wonderful downtown restaurants and local businesses that are just steps from our hotel. We love being in the heart of Gainesville and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to town. Go Gators!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews