We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful”

Francesca's Trattoria
Ranked #28 of 567 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

As always what we have come to expect. Wonderful Service Wonderful Food and Wonderful Atmosphere. First time for diner. I was not disappointed. Lunches are always Top Shelf. Thanks Again....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    84
    36
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried to go twice and was turned away both times - we're taking a hint and not coming back.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

About two years ago we tried to eat here and after waiting for the hostess for over 20 minutes, gave up and went somewhere else. I finally convinced my husband to give them another try, got there at 9:34 and they supposedly have a 10 pm closing time. But, when we tried to go in, we were turned away. So, that's it, we're done. Not trying again. Which is a shame for the restaurant, because we eat out a lot. They lost some potential good customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food here is very good. What we really liked is that the pasta is cooked fresh. They bring what looked like garlic knots to the table complimentary, my little one loved it. The wife had the chicken marsala and she said it was delicious! The Fettuccine Alfredo is very good- caution if you are use to the taste of other italian places this is totally different. The taste threw me off at first, but I really enjoyed it.The place is a little pricey, we asked for Arincini Di Riso- an appetizer (good by the way), Chicken Marsala, Fettuccine Alfredo and water and the bill was 45.43 dollars before tip. Our server was really competent and attentive. The vibe was really nice. I enjoyed this dinner I would probably be back for sure. This is a nice family restaurant but also I can see a couple having a nice romantic dinner here as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great selection for lunch reservations accepted for large parties. Service was great for our party of 8. Gratuity added to the check.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meals at Italian Tratorria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Usually greeted and seated promptly with knowledgeable and efficient and friendlly servers. Good choices on the lunch menu with sandwiches and salads and excellent choices of Italian entrees for dinner. Reasonable priced wine list and menu items.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing