We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francesca's Trattoria

Francesca's Trattoria
Ranked #26 of 566 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have eaten at Francesca's several times and each time it was a nice experience. The food was consistently delicious and the service was friendly and attentive. Definitely must try this for very good Italian food in Gainesville.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    82
    36
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We chose this restaurant because of the great reviews and it did not disappoint. I had the lasagna and it was one of the best I have ever eaten. Service was great; prompt, but not hovering over us. It is not cheap, but it is definitely worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Improves with age”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I eat both lunch and dinner with some frequency and have seen the food improve over time. Most dinners develop favorites and stick with them; fish, veal, poultry or beef with choices of vegetables and pastas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Epeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Period. Have eaten here several times and the food is always incredible. The pasta is al dente, not over cooked. The sauces are fantastic. The staff personable without being intrusive. The LIVE MUSIC outstanding. A great place

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dvomacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Geat Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go there once a year for my son's birthday. We are now gluten free and they do have pasta for us. We had seafood pasta in a white wine sauce and it was delicious. We had a mussel app and it was great. My son had Chicken parm and took 1/2 home. Food always good here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing