We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host for wife's surprise 60th birthday party”
Review of Napolatano's

Napolatano's
Ranked #21 of 568 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Napolatano's has been serving Gainesville since 1979. We have one of the most extensive selections of entrees in town -- Featuring hand tossed pizza, traditional and trendy pasta dishes, the freshest seafood, huge burgers and subs, Gainesville's best chicken wings, monthly chef specials and certified Angus beefsteaks. With dine-in, take-out, delivery and family-sized meals available, Napolatano's can be enjoyed with any sized group anywhere. Enjoy our daily specials and events, including Tuesday's half-priced appetizers, Wednesday's live music and burger specials, Thursday's Pub Night comfort food specials, Karaoke every Friday night, prime rib on Saturdays and music from local bands every Sunday on our patio. We have three private rooms for business meetings, birthday parties and rehearsal dinners. On and off premises catering is also offered. We are open Tuesday through Sunday 4 p.m. on.
Odessa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host for wife's surprise 60th birthday party”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We selected Napolatano's in Gainesville for my wife's surprise 60th birthday party event - was a rousing success! Ginger was super-accommodating in coordinating the arrangements I needed, servers Jordan and Nathan were top-flight and on-the-ball - handling all kinds of details for our large group, and everyone liked the food and beverage offerings. The evening simply couldn't have gone better.
Thanks, Napolatano's - we'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Surprise parties always seem to prove difficult but we are happy to hear that we made it easier for you. We are glad that everything worked out smoothly, can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    52
    20
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Wedding!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently got married at Napolatanos and I couldn't have picked a better place! Ginger is awesome to work with, the staff is wonderful, the food as always was fantastic, and everyone worked so hard to make sure everything went smoothly on my special day. Any newly engaged couples from the Gainesville area and/or in Florida if you're looking for a great place to have your wedding consider Napolatanos Restaurant-you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AVW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Congratulations on your nuptials, again! It was a pleasure to host your beautiful wedding and we are glad to hear that it was such a success. We are also here for any other type of food needs- dining in, carry out and catering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Rehearsal Dinner a Wonderful Event”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is going to sound like the staff wrote the review - but we had a wonderful time. Owner Ginger Nappy helped us create a lovely evening for 80 people. She was unfailingly cheerful and helpful in figuring out menu, room layout, decorations and staffing with a keen eye to the best use of our funds. Ginger set up tastings for us that were helpful, too. Napolatano's has a lovely garden and entrance for private parties that we used. We served appetizers from a buffet and her excellent wait staff passed items around in the garden, followed by dinner buffet with something for everyone. The food was hot, fresh, good and plentiful. The house salad is also really good and by special request, their chef even created a pasta dish with no milk products that many enjoyed - not just our vegan friends. We had a great time and her staff took care of us all evening. Big thanks to them all!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
This review truly exemplifies what Napolatano's stands for, we are happy to hear that you experienced it first hand. Nappy's always strives to cater to any needs, come in and enjoy us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making Reservations for Christmas Dinner Party”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

An excellent venue for a 30 person Christmas dinner party! The service was great and the food was amazing! They even had doggie bags for the left over food! YUM! We will keep going back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happydirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Food always makes things better during the holiday season, we are happy to hear that our food did that for you. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and son in law chose this restaurant for the dinner for all of the out of town guests coming for their wedding on 9/14. It was a large group - probably 50 people. We were given a private room and the service was wonderful, especially as the whole restaurant was packed - did not see one empty chair! The food was delicious, chicken Parmesan, eggplant Parmesan, lasagna, roasted asparagus, etc. Also, the salad was great and we all loved the dressing.. I told my daughter that I definitely want to go to Napolatano's the next time I come to Gainesville!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swflagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are happy to hear that the rehearsal dinner went so smoothly and everything turned out delicious. Make sure to enjoy our food once again when you come visit Gainesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napolatano's also viewed

 

Been to Napolatano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing