We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a special event”
Review of Napolatano's

Napolatano's
Ranked #22 of 571 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Napolatano's has been serving Gainesville since 1979. We have one of the most extensive selections of entrees in town -- Featuring hand tossed pizza, traditional and trendy pasta dishes, the freshest seafood, huge burgers and subs, Gainesville's best chicken wings, monthly chef specials and certified Angus beefsteaks. With dine-in, take-out, delivery and family-sized meals available, Napolatano's can be enjoyed with any sized group anywhere. Enjoy our daily specials and events, including Tuesday's half-priced appetizers, Wednesday's live music and burger specials, Thursday's Pub Night comfort food specials, Karaoke every Friday night, prime rib on Saturdays and music from local bands every Sunday on our patio. We have three private rooms for business meetings, birthday parties and rehearsal dinners. On and off premises catering is also offered. We are open Tuesday through Sunday 4 p.m. on.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good place for a special event”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently attended a wedding rehearsal dinner at Napolitano's and were pleased with the food and service. The room was a little crowded for the size of our group, but we managed to have a great time. The food was served buffett style and included three or four entrees, two vegetables, and a salad. The salad dressing was outstanding, as was the chicken parmesan. All of the entrees were tasty and the wines were good for house wines. We would like to come back for dinner on a less crowded week night to sample some of the seafood items on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at the event! We have delicious seafood items so you should definitely come in and try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    52
    21
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dean and Ginger , owners, have always been gracious and welcoming to all who come to their restaurant . From small casual dinners, to parties ... They serve with a smile . The food is delicious all the time ... :) I recommend Napolatano's to all who like Italian faire !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is a pleasure to serve all of our guests, we strive for outstanding customer service! Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Graduation Party Was Great”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I live in TX so I had to make my decision from a distance and I was very happy with it. They have 3 party rooms and we got the small room seating 25. Boy was it a pleasant surprise since we did not know what to expect. The room was the perfect size and they allowed us to decorate for my grand-daughter's graduation party. The service was excellent. They set up a cake table for us that allowed us to put our favors, cakes, and presents on it. It was beautiful. Every one raved about the place for it's service, atmosphere and FOOD. The food was great! Could not have been better and I thank the folks at Napolatano's for making this a celebration of a life time for my family and especially my grand-daughter. A sure bet...try it out, especially if you are planning a celebration.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hinesight02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Planning a party from another state is always difficult but we are happy that you selected Nappy's! We appreciate your great review and we hope that whenever you are in the area again you come and have Napolatano's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“their wings are delicious”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Personally, I find all of their entrees mediocre, but their wings are delicious. Also, I love their garlic bread. They also deliver which is handy! a little pricy, for simple Italian, but they do some dishes very well. Service varies from decent to terrible when they are swamped. I wish they opened for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queen_Bela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We always love to hear from our customers! We strive to make every meal just as delicious as the next, we will continue to work hard. Come back and enjoy us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were celebrating our 13th anniversary in an unfamiliar city and looked through Trip Advisor to find something we thought we would enjoy. One reviewer had such an incredible review that we just HAD to go.... we were NOT disappointed. The food was AMAZING. The service was excellent and we had a lovely way to celebrate our special day. We look forward to future trips to Gainesville to visit Napolatano's again. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceNCheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are glad to see that Napolotano's satisfied your taste buds on this special day! Come back and try our delicious menu again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napolatano's also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Napolatano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing