We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very good.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burke's BBQ

Burke's BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wildwood, Florida
2 reviews
“Not very good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Worst ribs I've ever had. You can get much better cheaper. Their rib rub ruins the taste of the ribs. My wife surprised me with ribs. I was excited until I began eating them. The fries were excellent, but I wanted more than good fries for $40 (two orders ribs and fries).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    13
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, friendly family owned business, lots of yummy food choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall the experience was excellent. Atmosphere and service were far above expectations. There was a good selection of food, and I would say everything that our family ate was above average. More sauce options and sweet tea would be great to add to choices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdrothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The ribs were overcooked. I found nothing spectacular about my dinner there. The service was very friendly and polite

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petruchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Needs much improvement before we try again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stooped in this past week with my grandson for our first visit. Very convenient location to our home, but amount of food served for the price is just not worth it ! We both had the smoked turkey sandwiches with "one " side item, and a drink , $21.00 ? ? Now , if the side of baked apples had more than 4 slices , maybe but really, even the meat portion was weighed out on a scale right there. The flavor of the turkey was fine, but if I want $21.00 worth of barbque for two, I am going to Oakwood Bar B Que !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Villagesre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We saw this restaurant and it looked new. We just had to go back and try it. The foold was great and the prices were very good also. You can order your sandwich or rack of ribs and then pick out our sides. The staff was very friendly. They even sang happy birthday to one of the people in our group. We will for sure go back when we are in that area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burke's BBQ also viewed

Fruitland Park, Lake County
Fruitland Park, Lake County
 
Fruitland Park, Lake County
Fruitland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Burke's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing