We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fruitland Park
Post
Inbox
Search

“7:30 reservation many empty tables.”

The Rose Plantation
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 12/14
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prime rib healthy portion for a queen cut but lots of fat. Potato small and cold. Salmon was very good. Server never made you feel comfortable. Server asked me if I wanted wine, I declined wine so to her that meant I did not want a beer either. The whole experience was awkward. Server struggled with the I pad payment method, had to get help several times. Can not imagine this server in a busy situation.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank rexrus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2019

The food was delicious and well prepared. Our server was very knowledgeable and brought each course in a timely manner. We will definitely go back soon!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cyndy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Good food, good cocktails, upscale service in a quaint setting. White table cloth in a rose plantation

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Nice quaint place to have a leasurely dinner. Food was good but noting outstanding. Service was also good.
Just a bit over priced for what we got.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We have been to Rose Plantation many times and have never been disappointed. Food, Service,Atmosphere...All first class

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bobslutsky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rose Plantation also viewed

Fruitland Park, Lake County
 
The Villages, Central Florida
 

Been to The Rose Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing