We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fruitland Park
Post
Inbox
Search

“Birthday Dinner with Friends”

The Rose Plantation
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 11/12
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 days ago

Good food, good cocktails, upscale service in a quaint setting. White table cloth in a rose plantation

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Nice quaint place to have a leasurely dinner. Food was good but noting outstanding. Service was also good.
Just a bit over priced for what we got.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We have been to Rose Plantation many times and have never been disappointed. Food, Service,Atmosphere...All first class

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bobslutsky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Took my minister to a special lunch at the Rose Plantation. Walked around the gardens first. So pretty. Lunch was light but tasteful. We both had salads that were fresh and delightful. We ate on the porch which gave us an outdoors experience while staying cool and comfortable. Reservations are suggested. It is a popular place and usually full but never feels crowded. Staff members are very professional but friendly..

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We had dinner there, delicious food and great atmosphere, excellent service!! We highly recommend for a upscale dining experience..

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gardens20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rose Plantation also viewed

Fruitland Park, Lake County
 
The Villages, Central Florida
 

Been to The Rose Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing