We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
44
7
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
7
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parklake walesexercise roomwithin milesshuffleboardfacilitiesfloridasnowbirdscottage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

I gave this park a 4 only because of its remote location, and even a decent grocery store is 8 miles away. But if you don't mind windshield time for daily needs, this is the place to be. Sites are large with RV parking on hard pack gravel, grass surrounding your site, concrete for patio and vehicle parking, long enough to handle any rig size with effortless backing in due to wide paved interior roads. 2 hot tubs, a nice large heated pool, all the senior ammenities, dog park, ample laundry machines and more. The only items we noted that needed repair were the security gate was left open as inoperable and one hot tub broke while we were here. WIFI free and decent but on antenna for TV as cable is an extra and contracted seperately. RV's are well kept and newer vintage with none of the old trashy looking older units present. Lots of park models and contracted seasonal units, but we were not ostrosized like in so many parks by the more permanent guests being we choose to stay only 30 days in a location.

Summary, no reason to have any concerns about booking here as you will not be disappointed. It is beautiful, maintained and a quiet resort...just REMOTE! Yes we knew it was remote when we booked, we just did not anticipate how remote! If you like remote, book it.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2fromWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We have been staying here now for 6 winters with no desire to look for any other place to stay. The staff is very accommodating and helpful at all times. There are a lot of activities offered in this community that you can choose from and enjoy yourself.The residents are extremely friendly and sociable. No one is a stranger here.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We have been coming to this park for the Christmas holiday for many years and stayed with my parents but this is the first time we rented one of the cottages. We were very pleased with everything associated! The park itself has great amenities with more activities than anyone could dream of having the opportunity to enjoy. Something for everyone. It feels as though the residents really treat the place as their own and really watch out for one another and their property! Everyone is so happy to be where they are!
The only negative point is that the pool heater was not working. Disappointing to not be able to enjoy the beautiful weather in the pool but as a true northerner, we got in anyway!
Thanks Rainbow folks! Another wonderful visit is in the books!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We are staying in a cottage. Many. RV'S here. ( can not be over 10 years old. ) Well planned activities to keep you busy. (You can participate in as many as you want. ) Wonderful weather. Restaurants and stores within 15 miles. It is a gated community for people over 55.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank indianfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Great little hidden gem in Frostproof! Very nice "cottages", extremely reasonable rates, and Marti was super accommodating, friendly, and helpful as was other staff we came in contact with. We were there for a family reunion, everyone commented on what a wonderful place this was. And now that our family knows about Rainbow Resort it will be a popular place for other occasions! Our rooms were well equipped with dishes, even a washer/dryer. We will definitely be back! Thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews