We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Run Island Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Rum Island Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rum Island Cabin
comfy full size pillow top bed kitchenette on left, bathroom/shower on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Rum Island Cabin
comfy full size pillow top bed
kitchenette on left, bathroom/shower on right
screened porch: relax, view turkey, deer, armadillo, turtles, birds...
Relax. barbecue in your private, peaceful surroundings.
small springs 100 feet from gate
path to river/springs from cabin
cypress knees at river edge
Rum Island Cabin
Manatee at Ichenetucknee
River reflections
Great white heron on the river
peaceful kayaking
campfire at night
little springs at night
sunrise at little springs
sunrise on river
barbque, picnic, relax on hammock, have a campfire in your own private area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort White, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mydoglayl...
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
“Run Island Cabin”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful little cabin in a very peaceful and private setting. Loved our time there. Dave and Maryann are great hosts !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George or...
1 review
“Great in every way!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a blast! The access to the river was perfect. At the end of a short trail, is a small spring where you can watch the water flowing. Downstream, a very close distance away, were several state parks with more springs! It was amazing. The campsite was very nice. Even the drive down the driveway was quaint. The outside area was spacious with everything you could want. The cabin was adorable. LOVE the screened porch! We saw deer down the street, wild turkeys on the property, also a rabbit.
We would go again any day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayer L
1 review
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was such a great little getaway trip. A two minute walk from cabin to river, with two springs on the path. Kayak rentals just down the road and Rum Island spring also within walking distance, or driving whichever you prefer. Super clean and comfortable cabin, with extremely nice hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jadoretru...
Bartow, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This definitely was the most relaxing and entertaining at the same time trip me and my fiance ever made. The cabin is pretty high tech if you keep in mind where you at and wat you doing. The bed and pillows where great to, we slept better then at home. Everything is verry reachable in cabin and out there in the beautiful nature. My fiance being a leg amputee didnt feel once he had to go beyond his limits to stay entertained in our 4 days. We will definitely be back at rum island and hope it can be at marriane and dave. Thank you alot for sharing this magnificent place with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senseofpl...
Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cabin Experience with a Disappointing Ending”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is a peaceful oasis set deep in the woods. It is cozy and inviting with a marvelous little kitchenette and screened-in porch. A short walk down a forested trail leads to a small spring along the Santa Fe, inviting for a morning dip. Another trail off the first one leads to a small riverside park with wood steps leading down to a larger spring; we sat on the steps and listened to some locals practicing some folk tunes on a Sunday morning. The cabin is convenient to a couple of state parks. We stayed two nights, and had a pleasant time throughout. Unfortunately, our experience there did not end as well as it had begun. We originally arrived late at night, and did not have the opportunity to visit with the owners. They claim that they dropped by the next day to say hello, but we were out at the time (they left no note). When we left for a day outing, we saw them outside and greeted them, but their behavior indicated that they were busy at the moment and not available to talk. As a result of our not touching base with them during our stay, I was given a four- instead of five-star rating by them for communication, which has adversely affected my overall traveler rating on VRBO. Evidently I have been penalized for not trying harder to visit with them. I reached out to the owners with my concern about this, and was gently rebuffed without any willingness on their part to make amends. I will plan to find other housing options on future vacations to that part of Florida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
This was more a mix up rather than a problem. They were very good guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammin333
1 review
“Renter”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Maryann was the only one we met and a very friendly lady . It is a lovely spot, I think it would have been more enjoyable in less humid weather, due to bugs. No fire logs were prepared for our stay.

Other than that.. it was clean and had all needed for a fun experience in the woods.

Guess I'm just a city girl.. So will stick to the condo lifestyle vacation.

This is an honest review and NOT candy coated.

I must say we had fun kayaking and the springs and river are beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks for leaving the cabin so neat and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing