We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Easy Way to Tube

I recently went to the springs to Tube with my family. In the past, we have rented outside the... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2019
Christine R
,
Melbourne, Florida
Awesome company

Paddling Adventures are located in the back of the parking lot of Ichetucknee Springs. Park in the... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2017
chris d
,
Palm Harbor, Florida
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
6
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
1
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Paddling Adventures are located in the back of the parking lot of Ichetucknee Springs. Park in the main parking lot and walk down dirt road to their office. They will offer 2 different trips. One trip is offered to the south entrance of the park which is about 2.5 hrs or you can do the all day trip which gets out at the 129 bridge. The all day trip is well worth it. They will pick you up at either location and bring you back to the north entrance.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

heres some pictures we took along the way down the river and enjoyed . no tubers just us and natures animals and quiet 2 .5 hrs please visit john/brianna at paddling adventures these folks will go out of the way to make your trip worth while .. thanks guys for everything

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank scalpmnoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Don't miss out on this, I went just before Thanksgiving as soon as they opened and saw nobody else on the water. The gentle current makes this one of the easiest most relaxing ways to take in nature since you only have to steer from time to time. Will almost certainly visit again.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna B, Manager at Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for coming Chris! We couldn't agree more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

please visit paddling adventures in the springs , they go above and beyond ( john brianna) . made the trip . a once in a life time exprience even our senior nana would do this adventure again .. awsome place to see natures animals (turtles, alligator gar blue haron birds different fish . kids really will remember this .,

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank scalpmnoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna B, Manager at Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

We loved having you guys! Thank you so much for the wonderful pictures! We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Spent a Saturday afternoon in the end of September kayaking from the north entrance of Ichetucknee Springs State Park to the south entrance. Rented from Paddling Adventures at the North entrance. We waited to go to this river until after Labor Day to avoid the summer rush of tubers. We were well rewarded. We saw very few people boating on the upper end of the river from the North entrance until we reached Mid-Point / Dampiers Landing when there were more boats (canoes and kayaks) and tubers. There are no motorized boats on this river, a wonderful feature.
We swam in Devil's Eye Springs and snorkeled there. Beautiful clear water. Chilly 72 degrees (typical spring temp). Shallow water on the edge of the spring allowed us to park our kayaks and climb out to go swimming. There are several springs dotted along the river that were beautiful as well. Didn't see any alligators, but saw A LOT OF turtles.
Beautiful day. Will go back again before summer months.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank TampaTraveloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews