We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the best of the cheapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
freeport, ny
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“May be the best of the cheapest”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Looking for a weekend room last minute there wasn't alot of availability so we settled for this place. Needed 2 nts. & only booked one to check it out & ended up staying the 2nd nt. I was quite hesitant & did not get a good & clean feeling entering the grounds & then the room. It really isn't bad. It needs some updating but it was clean & that's most important.
A bit smelly with a loud AC but the price is right & not too far out of the way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boot-crazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    23
    17
    44
See reviews for
54
25
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was recently remodeled. the parking lot was a little dirty looking. The beds were amazing. The wifi worked great for me. I thought the price was a little bit high, but it was a holiday weekend. It was close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very good for 2 couples in room with 2 kingsize beds. Convienient to various food services.
Great A/C and good beds. Cons: small toilet area. waffle and toast only for continental breakfast. ICE available only in vending machine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Friendly staff and the housekeeping was good. They even gave us extra towels for the people we had in the room. The a/c works great and the bed was comfortable.
Small pool but it was empty during the workweek.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andre5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channelview, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Little high priced when your getting 2 rooms with 2 queen size beds. You'd think they would give you alittle break. Especially since one of the rooms had a hole in the wall which wasn't repair properly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've never even stayed at this hotel because everytime I call to get a rate for the room I get hung up on. I have called numerous times to get a rate for the room and they will tell me that they have rooms then hang up. They are always insanely rude when talking to them, and I will not even be attempting to get a room at this hotel again...Plus I have friends in the area that say that this hotel is a disgusting place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMW8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Recently reserved the hotel for a week. But barely stayed there for 6 hours. I awoke to a cockroach on my nightstand then noticed 2 on the wall. By the time i got my suitcase picked up 2 more fell off of it. I would never recommend this hotel even if you cant find a room. No refund or anything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorycones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Property: Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
Address: 203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6616
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Econolodge Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing