We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Very comfortable beds, Room was clean . AC worked good. Less then 6 Mins to Fort Walton Beach. Across the street from the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I could smell marijuana outside the parking lot and in my room. I accidentally locked my key in my room and the receptionist was rude. He said it wasn't his job to baby site me. I guess walking 5 feet to swipe an extra card was too much physical work for him. Awful place----don't visit it was simply the worst experience at Motel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just avoid the Super 8. I have traveled a lot and this place is the worst!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbhula, Manager at Super 8 Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. At check-in we provide our guests with 2 keys which is standard for most hotels, as always more keys are happily provided if guests need them. At check-in you were provided your 2 keys, but at check-out you returned 5 keys. I'm sorry that the extra 3 keys we provided you all throughout the night wasn't enough for you. Hopefully we can make this up on a future visit with as many keys as it takes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were pleased with our room considering we only paid $50/night. The room was clean and the front desk staff was very nice. We chose to stay here because it allowed us to bring our dogs. We paid an additional $10 per night per dog which I felt was very fair. As others have mentioned there did seem to be a lot of noise at night. We enjoyed the dog park across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevensluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable the front desk staff was wonderful. Parking was great. I would have given it 5★'s but the police were there 2days of my stay, not enough lighting in the parking lot other than the porch lights which were dim and made me very uncomfortable about leaving and coming after dark and there was too much foot traffic at night between 10:00pm and 5:00am considering it was 19°, raining outside and the stairs were iced over. The cable went out several time until it just went out completely which wasn't a big issue until the foot traffic started and I had no means of drowning the loud crunching of ice on the stairs as the people came down them. I would probably stay there again but ask for a room away from the stairs period and bring someone or
"something" with me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
209 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Address: 333 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $57 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Super 8 Fort Walton Beach
Super Eight Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Super 8
Fort Walton Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing