We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“average for price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    43
    18
    29
See reviews for
71
45
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Very comfortable beds, Room was clean . AC worked good. Less then 6 Mins to Fort Walton Beach. Across the street from the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I could smell marijuana outside the parking lot and in my room. I accidentally locked my key in my room and the receptionist was rude. He said it wasn't his job to baby site me. I guess walking 5 feet to swipe an extra card was too much physical work for him. Awful place----don't visit it was simply the worst experience at Motel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just avoid the Super 8. I have traveled a lot and this place is the worst!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbhula, Manager at Super 8 Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. At check-in we provide our guests with 2 keys which is standard for most hotels, as always more keys are happily provided if guests need them. At check-in you were provided your 2 keys, but at check-out you returned 5 keys. I'm sorry that the extra 3 keys we provided you all throughout the night wasn't enough for you. Hopefully we can make this up on a future visit with as many keys as it takes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were pleased with our room considering we only paid $50/night. The room was clean and the front desk staff was very nice. We chose to stay here because it allowed us to bring our dogs. We paid an additional $10 per night per dog which I felt was very fair. As others have mentioned there did seem to be a lot of noise at night. We enjoyed the dog park across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sevensluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable the front desk staff was wonderful. Parking was great. I would have given it 5★'s but the police were there 2days of my stay, not enough lighting in the parking lot other than the porch lights which were dim and made me very uncomfortable about leaving and coming after dark and there was too much foot traffic at night between 10:00pm and 5:00am considering it was 19°, raining outside and the stairs were iced over. The cable went out several time until it just went out completely which wasn't a big issue until the foot traffic started and I had no means of drowning the loud crunching of ice on the stairs as the people came down them. I would probably stay there again but ask for a room away from the stairs period and bring someone or
"something" with me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#22 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Property: Super 8 Ft Walton Beach
Address: 333 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Super 8 Fort Walton Beach
Super Eight Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Super Eight
Fort Walton Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing