We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS MOTEL IS "SUPER"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have traveled all over the United States and parts of Mexico and Canada. This is without a doubt one of the nicest motels I have stayed in !!! The rooms are "super" clean and the staff are "super" nice. Motel is quiet and a great place for a family to stay. Right across the street is a park where your kids can play and there are several pavilions to have family reunions or cook outs. The beaches are 5 minutes away and there is a Red Lobster across the street and and IHOP within walking distance. I highly recommend this SUPER 8 !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLJenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife were vacationing by motorcycle and stayed at the Super 8. We were very happy with the accomodations. The lady at the desk (Chrissy) was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located close to good restuarants and is easily accessed. Thanks for a good rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Perfectly adequate and clean. Nice and near to the coast and a Red Lobster. We didn't use the pool but it looked fine and clean. The rooms were a good size and shower worked well. Probably wouldn't want to use it for an extended stay but, for one night, it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We checked in at about 9 pm, the area seemed safe, in fact we walked back from the down town area for twenty minutes along the main road and it was ok. The room was clean and the location was convenient. A cheap motel, good value for money. Don't book a taxi with beach taxis though...our driver did not seem completely with it.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

There were bloody toenail clippings on the floor of the bathroom. I certainly didn't pick them up and neither did housekeeping. There were roaches coming from under the baseboards in the room too! I have pictures of everything; the worst thing was the unclean toilet underside that made our room smell like old, hot urine. The pool was under construction also. Luckily I left the hotel early and was able to stay with some friends about an hour away, which added some travel to our vacation. I booked through Priceline.com, so I wasted my money on a non-refundable hotel room ($280).

I have stayed in hostels overseas which were a 1000x better than this!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strozfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was very surprised to wake up our first morning to find a park on the water across the street. I took a long walk along the shoreline. Where can you get that for such an inexpensive hotel? We were in town to help a family member move so we had no other time to enjoy the area but we got a good night's sleep and watched the football playoff games and were pleased not to be spending too much money on an impromtu trip. A great value if you just want a clean, safe place to sleep, a hot shower, and a first cup of coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psychometrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

the staff were very friendly with a smile, room was clean we sleep well, it was quite and a good location,even the breakfast was good, we will stay here now every time we go to fort walton beach florida area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Address: 333 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $57 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Super 8 Fort Walton Beach
Super Eight Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Super Eight
Fort Walton Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing