We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$132
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$212
$198
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$208
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveler rating
701
834
539
283
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
834
539
283
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrotto poolswim up bargarden cafealvin's islandheated poolsplash padbreakfast buffetfort waltonoff seasonfamily vacationocean frontpoolsbeachdestinreunionlandscapingchairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Heads up on their biggest trick! When you book a room for four people then when you check in they raise the rate saying you only booked for one person! We had 15 rooms reserved with family and friends this week and they pulled it on everyone of us who had more than 2 people. Air conditioning units loud and leak nonstop. Felt like we were walking thru fountain everyday to get anywhere in hotel. Front desk people rude. Staff seemed stressed throughout resort. Everything closes early. Grotto bar loud and only one bartender, wait was hideous. Peeling paint, rooms small, bugs in some rooms. Would never dream of staying here again!! To many other nice places to stay at this rate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcspurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you have taken time to share areas that we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Let's get the positives--pool, beach access, short trip to Destin restaurants. Negatives-this is an old hotel. Yes, the beds are new and comfortable but the carpeting, grout, and sidewalks are dirty. Trash sits on top of the garbage cans for days while the cleaning staff stands in the breezeway smoking. It was inappropriate to complain since we were traveling with twelve teenage girls and I didn't want them upset but had I been traveling alone or with my husband, we would have been out of there. Even though this trip had been planned for months, the hotel could only arrange a poor continental breakfast for these athletes often running in with donuts at the last minute. Glad to be out of there! (Electricity does go off if you use two hair dryers, no batteries in remote, no bulbs in light fixtures.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience - both positive and negative. Our staff has been briefed on the suggestions you have made to make our property a better place for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the pools and beach access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews