- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
Heads up on their biggest trick! When you book a room for four people then when you check in they raise the rate saying you only booked for one person! We had 15 rooms reserved with family and friends this week and they pulled it on everyone of us who had more than 2 people. Air conditioning units loud and leak nonstop. Felt like we were walking thru fountain everyday to get anywhere in hotel. Front desk people rude. Staff seemed stressed throughout resort. Everything closes early. Grotto bar loud and only one bartender, wait was hideous. Peeling paint, rooms small, bugs in some rooms. Would never dream of staying here again!! To many other nice places to stay at this rate!
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you have taken time to share areas that we can improve.
Let's get the positives--pool, beach access, short trip to Destin restaurants. Negatives-this is an old hotel. Yes, the beds are new and comfortable but the carpeting, grout, and sidewalks are dirty. Trash sits on top of the garbage cans for days while the cleaning staff stands in the breezeway smoking. It was inappropriate to complain since we were traveling with twelve teenage girls and I didn't want them upset but had I been traveling alone or with my husband, we would have been out of there. Even though this trip had been planned for months, the hotel could only arrange a poor continental breakfast for these athletes often running in with donuts at the last minute. Glad to be out of there! (Electricity does go off if you use two hair dryers, no batteries in remote, no bulbs in light fixtures.)
Thank you for sharing your experience - both positive and negative. Our staff has been briefed on the suggestions you have made to make our property a better place for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the pools and beach access.