We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is either good or bad, Ours was good.Room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    781
    481
    241
    153
See reviews for
1,212
506
51
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm harbor, fl
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Was able to book a gulf-side room on short notice. Got a great rate since it was valentine's day weekend. I have stayed here off and on for a couple decades and it never disappoints.

Check in was smooth. Room was clean. Breakfast buffet was really good. Lots of noise in the hallway until early am due to lots of partying going on. Hallway carpet was filthy.

Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor rooms on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was very disappointing, the room was not clean, they moved us to a clean one, kind of. The walls were very thin, we could hear everything that went on outside of the room. The front desk staff were not friendly and acted like they were furious because they had to move us. We will never stay there again!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank I_review_you_fwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I personally had a great experience here. The staff was great and if I had any issues they were there to take of it. Great location and near to everything. Would definitely like to stay here next time I come back.

Room Tip: If you want a good room with a great view then you want the room in the back facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christianechavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First - the good - AMAZING location right on the beach; outside bar, right on the beach. Great pool w/ waterfall, bar, and spa. The hotel is right next to several well known bars and restaurants - very good for night life.

Now the rest . . . . all of the above are mostly shut down for the winter. Pool and spa or open, but not the bars or extra amenities that could make this a great location. If you reserve the "most affordable" rate you will end up in the 1000 or 2000 block of rooms. These have not been updated and have wear and tear throughout. My shower stall had four patch marks that weren't even painted over to try and "spruce up".

If you reserve a tower room at a higher rate, the rooms have been updated, but not the halls or general entrances.

Bottom line - this is a GREAT hotel for a group of college students on spring break - not for the adult business/personal travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing