We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beach, sea and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach, sea and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week in this hotel and it was nice. The beach is beautiful and it's just at the door. The staff was very kind. The room pretty big and although is a little bit old is ok. The breakfast which cost 7.95$ , buffet is good. In conclusion it was a good experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank FORTPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
How nice of you to take time to share your review of our property. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the gorgeous beach during your week with us. Thank you for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    643
    402
    200
    120
See reviews for
1,002
422
43
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I got married at this resort! It worked very well. They were very open to our plans. They offered great deals for our group. Everyone in the housekeeping team is very sweet. The beach is beautiful and the entire resort is nicely kept at all times. Very impressed! Loved the resort!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyniecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Congratulations to you and your husband! Thank you for choosing us to help with your special day. I'm so happy that you had such a fantastic time here and I hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed next door to this resort, but since it is right on the beach, we were able to walk right up into the resort. There is a walk-up Tiki Bar right on the beach which has a sports screen tv. Drinks are served in plastic cups so that you can take them down to the beach. The bartenders were very friendly. Further into the resort and winding around the artesian pool into a cave-like structure with waterfalls is the Grotto Bar. Cool little bar where one side is walk-up and one side, through the waterfalls, is swim-up. Off to the side is a kiddie water park. Further into the resort is a food court that looks like a small tropical village. Further, and into the lobby of the resort is a restaurant and bar. I would definitely consider staying here and if you're at the resort next door or on the beach, you should definitely check it out!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort! As a Destin West Vacations guest, you had access to our facilities and I'm happy that you enjoyed the many amenities of our property. Thanks for the compliments! I hope you'll visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing