We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location ,you could benefit from a little bit of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Howell C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,730 - 1,736 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I got married at this resort! It worked very well. They were very open to our plans. They offered great deals for our group. Everyone in the housekeeping team is very sweet. The beach is beautiful and the entire resort is nicely kept at all times. Very impressed! Loved the resort!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelbyniecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Congratulations to you and your husband! Thank you for choosing us to help with your special day. I'm so happy that you had such a fantastic time here and I hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed next door to this resort, but since it is right on the beach, we were able to walk right up into the resort. There is a walk-up Tiki Bar right on the beach which has a sports screen tv. Drinks are served in plastic cups so that you can take them down to the beach. The bartenders were very friendly. Further into the resort and winding around the artesian pool into a cave-like structure with waterfalls is the Grotto Bar. Cool little bar where one side is walk-up and one side, through the waterfalls, is swim-up. Off to the side is a kiddie water park. Further into the resort is a food court that looks like a small tropical village. Further, and into the lobby of the resort is a restaurant and bar. I would definitely consider staying here and if you're at the resort next door or on the beach, you should definitely check it out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review of our resort! As a Destin West Vacations guest, you had access to our facilities and I'm happy that you enjoyed the many amenities of our property. Thanks for the compliments! I hope you'll visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great hotel! Walking distance to restaurants and sports bars. As an added bonus, it's also waking distance to the fishing pier. The staff was very friendly and we would stay here again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

I appreciate you telling us about your stay. As you mentioned, our location can't be beat. We are lucky to have so many restaurants and activities withing walking distance, in addition to those right here on our property. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The bed was as good as I have ever slept on. The food service was outstanding in quality and taste. Every question was answered and the response time for service was prompt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks for your review! I am glad that you rested so well and found our food so delicious! Thanks for the kind words. I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
203 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $85 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream wedding destination, corporate training seminar location, family vacation paradise—no matter what brings you to Destin's Fort Walton, our beach resort is the best local choice for lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing