We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dissatisfied” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    668
    408
    205
    125
See reviews for
1,021
437
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Churchton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

For a hotel that has been their for awhile, it is maintained very well. Maid service was exceptional. The only two items that were a inconvenience was the grotto bar at the pool which we were looking forward to, had diminished hours after Labor day and we spent over a hundred dollars just renting two chairs and an umbrella. When you fly to your destination, they have you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family vacation this year became not only a wonderful get together of family but was the perfect location for the beach wedding of my daughter. Which, the Ramada staff handled fabulously!
By the way this was our 3rd year in a row at this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved the hotel and amenities. They only "con" was that the beds in the standard room are "full" size and much too small for two people to rest comfortably. Queen size beds were only offered in premium rooms. The bathroom was a little small as well. Overall, we loved the grounds, pools, location, beach, room, and amenities. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for telling us about your stay! I'm glad that you liked so many things about the resort and plan to visit again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is by far the nicest Hotel I have stayed at in a while. Gorgeous landscape, clean and friendly staff. Easy access to ocean with beautiful beaches. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Randell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments to our cleanliness and staff. Our beach is truly beautiful. We're so happy that you shared your experience and look forward to having you back as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing