We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is overwhelmingly good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went for a 3-night stay with a big group of friends during the 4th of July weekend. Front desk, room service and maintenance people met our requests for service with unprecedented alacrity. They are to be highly recommended. Extra coffee packs at 1.00 a.m. in the morning, extra towels whenever we needed came pronto. We asked for maintenance people at 12.30 a.m. for air conditioner problem . They sent a person in 5 minutes. He was polite. And changed the air-conditioner twice because of noise and in-sufficient cooling. Still it was not satisfactory. He promised to report and take care of it next morning as he did not have any other spare air-conditioner to try. And they did change it next morning.
This was my first time there. But my son and his friends were there last year's 4th of July weekend also.
It was a rainy [actually, super-rainy weekend with flashflood warning during the whole stay]. we managed to go to the beach a few times. There was a beautifully maintained inner courtyard with plants, streams, stone turtles and frogs. There were a grotto bar, falls , swimming pool, wading pool, splash pool/area and whirlpool. We only used the whirlpool and swimming pool of the facility.
They even allowed our group [ total 30 people including kids] to have brought-in dinner in the main lobby after 9 p.m. That was really appreciated as we had a nice time.

Room Tip: Do not expect to have quiet nights in this resort place as people will be having fun always. The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,967 - 1,973 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

"Back in the day" I stayed here many times with friends, now that I have my own family i brought them to experience "the Ramada". The lobby is immaculate, the grounds are very well kept and are up to par with any tropical resort, and the Grotto bar pool is just plain fun. There are water falls and palm trees that lay among pathways around the resort. Our rooms were very clean, had extra fluffy towels and pillows, a fridge that was actually cold, and had plenty of space for four. There is a variety of places to get food on the premises, however I wish the garden restaurant would consider cutting the price of the breakfast buffet for hotel patrons to half of what it is. I do not think that would be an outrageous proposition. We did find the cost of the food out of our budget and did not eat at the hotel. The drink prices at the bar aren't too crazy and it's nice not to have to worry about bringing drinks in a cooler (except for water of course). It would be very nice if the pool could accommodate more chaise lounges, as there always seemed to be guests on the prowl for the next empty one.
There are kid activities, there is a bar near the beach that serves food, too, there is a souvenir store between the pools that has good prices, there is a water park for smaller kiddos.
If guests are used to staying at hotels the caliber of the Ritz-Carleton, they may find some fault with this hotel. However, I found the stay to be comfortable, clean, healthy, and pleasant. I will stay again and am happy to recommend to friends. The cost of the rooms is more than I would normally spend on a hotel, but not out of range for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellisimo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Aubrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times and have never been disappionted. The beach front rooms are great. The grotto pool is cold but so cool. Eveybody is friendly and helpful. Some people in restaurant remebered us every time we went . Close to a lot of attractions. If you go to the Boardwalk try all the restaurants especially the Black Pearl. The beach is the best I have seen very very clean . They have a great beach bar. Hope to make trip 5 this summer if things go right.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Markenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
205 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $83 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream wedding destination, corporate training seminar location, family vacation paradise—no matter what brings you to Destin's Fort Walton, our beach resort is the best local choice for lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing