We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Health warning!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Inn
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Health warning!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

There is no way to truly describe this disgusting place. They lock the doors for their security and you talk to them thru glass. The room walls were filled with holes. The shower filled with mold. Toilet filled with hair & urine. Cigarette ashes all over the room. Door could not be secured. RESIDENTS! yes residents of the motel told us that is normal. No towels, toilet paper, or even phone are provided. This is a nasty hooker hourly rental, and should not be available to innocent bystanders looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    55
See reviews for
19
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunica, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is terrible. Service was horrible. Sheets did not fit the beds. no clothes rack. The staff here are rude. No microwave. I had some items on the counter and when i returned they were gone. Of course no one knew who stole them. You could actually sit and watch people sell and buy drugs. They would never clean the room. I will never stay at this dump again. I would rather fork out the money than thay at this place. This place should be set on fire.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trrtonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nasty, nasty, nasty! This says it all. First room bathroom toilet leaked and water had soaked into the carpet by the bed and the room smelled of mold. The toilet was not clean and had hairs on it. Yuck! The bed sheets had a dark stain on it not sure what that was. We asked for a different room and the same thing happened in that bathroom but we also had the pleasure of finding other occupants in the room, bugs. My daughter asked "Daddy, what kind of bug is this? " Holy crap it was a bed bug. We got the heck out of there and demanded our money back. He was hesitant about it but he finally did. Since that was the only place in town that had any rooms we slept in our van. The Blue Angels were in town so everything was booked.
If you stay at this place after reading this you deserve whatever comes home with you. Oh they change the prices as rooms become less available. We called and asked for a price and it was $79. We get there and hour later and it was $100. They even said the price fluctuates do to availability.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Micaliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I booked for 3 days with advance payment, so I could not leave to stay at another place. There was no clock, radio, or coffeemaker, as advertised. The place smelled like...I don't even know what. There is no mattress pad, only threadbare sheets. There were kick marks all over the walls. A large hole on the ceiling over the doorway had pieces hanging down; one fell on my head. There is a guy who knocks multiple times during the day, wanting dirty towels. The cleaning lady is sweet, but she cannot make up for this old, poorly maintained place. The tub was disgusting. The health department needs to visit this place. There were scary looking guys hanging around. Never again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is the WORST hotel I've ever stayed in! We booked for 3 days. Arrived late at night to water all over the bathroom toilet from the toilet leaking. The next morning it was all over the carpet. Bathroom counter and shelf was falling off the wall. There was urine all over the toilet seat. Filthy walls and doors. 30% of the tile in the shower was missing. The ones that were there had black mildew in between them. The old light fixture had been replaced in the restroom with a fluorescent light, apparently b/c the hotel was tired of replacing the light bulbs that meth heads use to smoke crystal meth out of. The front door did not open and close without a struggle. I can't believe there were families there with their children, as I would never have my kids in a place that needed to be condemned. Do not stay here it's horrible!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bronzebody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My brother booked a room here last minute to crash after the Billy Bowlegs boat party. Never again. The litany of complaints we had for the room is so large it’s almost beyond belief. Here are the highlights: Toilet was clogged from use by the last tenant and management refused to fix it. There was no cold water for the shower (that’s right, cold water, we were forced to take burning hot showers). There were only two towels for the room. Management said they were out of extra towels. There were no toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc). The toilet in the lobby had no soap or paper towels (they were out of those too). The lamps didn’t have switches and had to be unplugged to turn them off. The ceiling paint was bubbling from water damage and flaking onto the floor and bedding. The beds were rock hard and not comfortable at all. There was dried blood on the sidewalk outside the door(!) Only the TV and air conditioner worked as expected. On top of all this, the room cost $160 for one night.

This hotel provided the singular worst experience I’ve ever had. I hope for sake of everyone planning to stay in or around Ft Walton Bch they are leveled by a bulldozer or tornado, whichever would be faster.

Note - the photo associated with this location is a stock image. The actual motel looks like a dilapidated nightmare.

Room Tip: Rm 124 is a disaster, if the rest are held to this standard, God help you if you choose to stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

This "hotel" more like trash was disgusting. The smell when you walked in the room was enough to knock you out. It smelled a little like mildew.There were blood stains on the unwashed comforter. The sheets were yellow and just really nasty. Behind the bed, under the head board there were boogers.There was a moldy pretzel in the middle of the floor. Mold was also covering the lamp shades. The air vent was covered with dust. No working phone. There was a exposed electrical outlet, also a hole in the wall, covered poorly. The bathroom was much worse. The toilet was disgusting, there was hair in the bathtub from the last guest. There was mold on the shower curtain. Also the light was very dim, due to the fact that the light fixture was covered in thick dust. It was terrible!! Unfortunately, we checked in at 3 and didn't actually make it to the room until 10. So the manager made us pay $40 for the "supposed" time we stayed there. We ended up traveling all the way home in the middle of the night, because no other rooms were opened on 4th of July weekend. I felt very unsafe, and i did not want the kids with me to get sick,

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Uncleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank britmas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel & Suites
Royal Hotel & Suites
#20 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#13 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Be...
#15 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Inn

Property: Seabreeze Inn
Address: 100 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6615
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seabreeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Walton Beach Best Inn
Best Inn Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing