We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, rooms outdated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend here and had a nice time. We had a great view of the ocean. The hotel has free beach chair and umbrella service which was great. They also have a Redbox-like machine with newer movies that you can take to watch on DVD player in room. Our room was clean..it had a kitchen with a fridge that had rust on it and a cabinet door that was cracked. Other than those two things it looked as if counter tops were new. Walls very thin and room door had to be pulled hard to get it to stay shut so you hear a lot of slamming doors all night. Rest of room was nice. Overall nice but way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieq987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro J, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

I am pleased to hear you had a nice time while staying with us, angieq987. I do apologize there were some things that did not help your stay accomplish excellent status. We have since addressed these issues to include updated cabinets and improved door mechanisms and dampers to absorb the slamming sounds. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you once more to Florida's beautiful Emerald Coast and the Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destion.

Best,

Pedro C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Book this hotel on Hotels.com for a partial view room...we ended up getting a standard room on the first floor. The room was disgustingly dirty and didn't have any toilet paper in it! Brian from guest services was no help and gave us a " ok and?" Attitude. We were told our room came with breakfast vouchers, yet when we went to redeem them they suddenly no longer existed. I'll never stay there again and suggest you don't either.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tdest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. It is very important to us as it helps us improve our products and services. We sincerely regret the inconveniences you were subjected to while staying with us.

Here at the Wyndham Garden we are proud to honor our guest's reservations as they come every time with upmost integrity. It is highly unlikely for us to accommodate a guest in a room of lesser quality from what they booked. Nonetheless, please accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience.

Secondly, we apologize for any misunderstandings you had with our guest service agent. Your feedback will allow us to continue training our staff in providing the excellent customer service that we consistently uphold in our business culture.

Lastly, I have investigated all of our available rates and breakfast voucher rates were discontinued a while back. Once again, we courteously extend our apologies for your inconveniences. Based on your feedback, we failed to meet your expectations and meet the quality standard we are known for. I invite you to contact me personally if you wish to further discuss this matter and to give us an opportunity to recover from your unfavorable experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Pedro C
Director of Sales & Marketing
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
4  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect early check in, we arrived early and waited 5 hrs for a room to be cleaned. For the amount we payed the room was nice but the amenities were subpar. The breakfast buffet was $13 and barely considered continental. We asked for a fried egg instead of powdered eggs on the bar & they were going to charge extra. We would have been better off driving 2 miles to the Waffle House for half the price. The Tiki Bar by the pool has a superb staff & food!


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endorn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at our location. The importance of your feedback is paramount to the improvement of our products and services. We apologize for your room not being ready upon arrival; we constantly strive and accomplish having our rooms ready by 4:00p.m. We sincerely regret on not meeting that time for you. Moreover, we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Pedro C
Director of Sales & Marketing
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $99 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach/Destin, Florida is a family oriented beachfront hotel tucked away from the Destin traffic on Okaloosa Island. No other location compares to the world's whitest beaches and emerald green waters. With fishing, golf courses, shopping, and other attractions nearby, you are sure to find a way to pass the sultry Florida days. Our full service resort features all the helpful amenities needed for a comfortable stay, including luxurious penthouses and one bedroom suites with kitchens. Romantic getaway? Our fabulous honeymoon suite presents cozy bedding in a warm setting and a deluxe view of the Gulf of Mexico from the Jacuzzi tub. Visit the Crab Island Cafe specializing in seafood entrees, or our seasonal poolside Manatee Grill & Bar. We haven't forgotten the business traveler or conventioneer. With 3,500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, we are ideally suited to accommodate any function from a business conference to a wedding celebration. Relax, our professional event and catering staff can offer creative, budget-conscious ideas for a successful event. Want to add some fun to your day on the beach? Take advantage of all that is offered for free - bikes, ping pong, bingo by the pool, beach service with chairs and umbrella. Our Dive-in movies deliver drive-in quality in a wet atmosphere as our main pool becomes a cinema. Guest under the age of 24 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing