We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Would definately have no reservations about staying here again. Service is friendly and you can't ask for a better location. Resteraunt on the first floor is excellent. Only down side is that the hotel offers beach weddings. When one of these weddings are scheduled they do not set chairs and umbrellas up on the beach at all for that day. On both the Saturday and Sunday we were there we had to find another place to find cover on the beach. Not the biggest setback in the world but is a bit of an inconvienience, especially when chairs and umbrellas are one of their selling points. That being said it was still a very good place to stay, and I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

You are easily worth it to us! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. I want to clarify that we DO set umbrellas and beach chairs everyday regardless of any event happening on the beach (weather permitting). On weddings, we relocate the chairs a few steps away from our direct walkway. Next time, we will be happy to direct you to the proper location. Once again, we appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Wesner St. Vil
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,370 - 1,376 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay. The view was incredible. The room was small but very nice. It was worth paying a little extra to be right on the beach. We loved staying at Fort Walton Beach because it was close enough to Destin for shopping but far enough away to feel less tourist-y. We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dw_stovall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your big "YES" on the Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach. We appreciate your kind comments and that you enjoyed our proximity to Destin, shopping and restaurants. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Wesner St. Vil
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our check in experience was hassle free, the room was spacious and beautiful, staff was very helpful and the amenities were excellent! Sevil, at the front desk, was genuinely kind and helpful. Alex, in children's activities, went the extra mile to keep us informed of activities and schedules. Our daughter LOVED her! We could not help but notice how clean the property is kept. The restaurant has great servers and yummy food. The tiki bar by the pool is by far the BEST I have ever encountered. We were guaranteed to like our drinks or we could swap them for something we would like. Service with a genuine smile! We travel a lot and being Wyndham Gold members, this is by far the nicest Wyndham property we have visited.

Room Tip: First floor rooms and some second floor rooms do not have a view of the beach at all due to surge wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tandedillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback on your stay. We are happy you found our property to be clean, our restaurant to be delicious, our service to be paramount, and our Tiki Bar to be the Best. Thank you for your Wyndham loyalty and we look forward to your return. We are flattered to be the best Wyndham property you've visited and we will continue to strive to be even better. We appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,

Wesner St. Vil
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We will definitely be returning to this resort. We had a one bedroom suite which was located on the corner of the building so the view was fantastic. The staff was attentive to our needs. I would also like to commend Nattiva on her outstanding customer service. I left some items behind at checkout and she made arrangements to get my items back to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your "wonderful experience". We are so happy you were able to enjoy your view. We will give Nattida your kind comments. It brings us great joy to know you will return and we can't wait to have you back. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Wesner St. Vil
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We will be visiting this resort every year. We had an horrific experience at the new Holiday Inn Resort upon our arrival. Those room at Holiday Inn Resort are TINY and NOT suited for five people. Only, we could not have known that, since the search engine recommended the room to us. Needless to say, we left and found Wyndham and couldn't have had a better experience. The manager even gave us complimentary snacks, drinks, and coupon for the restaurant, due to our terrible experience with Holiday Inn. Visit this resort; you won't be sorry!!!! This family is sold for life!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful views and perfect beach access. Tons to do!!!! Free movies...love this place!

Room Tip: The suites at this hotel offer kitchenette and separate bedroom, pull out sofa, balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWaite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your stay with us. We sincerely regret the experience that brought you to us but we are happy to meet your expectations. There are many elements that need to come together for a great stay and among them, great value, great amenities, and great service is needed. This is the right way, the Wyndham way. We are really happy to have gained your trust and loyalty and look forward to providing many more years of great stays for you.

Warm Regards,

Wesner St. Vil
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $97 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach/Destin, Florida is a family oriented beachfront hotel tucked away from the Destin traffic on Okaloosa Island. No other location compares to the world's whitest beaches and emerald green waters. With fishing, golf courses, shopping, and other attractions nearby, you are sure to find a way to pass the sultry Florida days. Our full service resort features all the helpful amenities needed for a comfortable stay, including luxurious penthouses and one bedroom suites with kitchens. Romantic getaway? Our fabulous honeymoon suite presents cozy bedding in a warm setting and a deluxe view of the Gulf of Mexico from the Jacuzzi tub. Visit the Crab Island Cafe specializing in seafood entrees, or our seasonal poolside Manatee Grill & Bar. We haven't forgotten the business traveler or conventioneer. With 3,500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, we are ideally suited to accommodate any function from a business conference to a wedding celebration. Relax, our professional event and catering staff can offer creative, budget-conscious ideas for a successful event. Want to add some fun to your day on the beach? Take advantage of all that is offered for free - bikes, ping pong, bingo by the pool, beach service with chairs and umbrella. Our Dive-in movies deliver drive-in quality in a wet atmosphere as our main pool becomes a cinema. Guest under the age of 24 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing