We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,547 - 1,553 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Delores T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a real review...no BS

I took my date to this spot for her birthday and it definitely was impressive.
We were upgraded to a King suite ...which had a nice beach front view on
the 7th floor. Never had any problems. ..I fell asleep in hot tub.....enjoyed movie rental.....elevator did act up as we were leaving..but..oh well...Was there for just the weekend..and was able to
enjoy the different places between ft Walton and destin. The weather was not too cold and not too hot. And there was no traffic because of the time that we went

P E R F E C T...trust me

Room Tip: floors 4-7..gulf front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Wyndham Garden. We are glad you were able to please your date and enjoy your visit with all that we have to offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with the elevator. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we've addressed that issue. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was recently purchased from HI and some nice and needed upgrades are underway. We were upgraded to a newly renovated room (appropriate for the price) that was a suite with a great view. All flooring and furnishings were new. Everything was in working order and clean. The suites have a full kitchen and nice size balcony.
Hotel has 2 large pools and easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenFwb, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Wyndham Garden. We were excited for your return to your property and pleased our amenities were to you liking. Indeed, we are currently in the process of renovation for rooms and features . Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
976 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
755 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $110 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Fort Walton Beach Hotels Near Destin, Florida? You've found your home at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel. Escape to a place on Florida's beautiful Emerald Coast that overlooks swaying palms, turquoise waters and white sand beaches at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach. Exceptional among hotels and resorts in the area, we offer well-appointed accommodations, a variety of amenities, and friendly, attentive service to make your stay a pleasure. Whether you're in town for a family vacation, romantic getaway or are here on business, Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel has everything you could want in a beach front hotel or resort. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florida for families that’s affordable and close to many of the most popular attractions to the state, consider the Emerald Coast. Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Hotel is here to serve you and is accepting bookings constantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing