We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Hooper, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We needed a place to stay last minute with our pets and Days Inn was the last place available. It was a horrible decision. I would have rather slept in my car. The remote to the tv was held together with electrical tape. The bathroom had mold in it. I cried.

Room Tip: This looks like a room you could get for your pets only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    20
    25
    53
See reviews for
51
20
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Pink mold in tub area. Room smelled moldy. Roof sheetrock sagging and uneven. Newer carpet. Enough electrical plugs. Bed was Very uncomfortable. Lowest prices available for Wyndom rewards for area. Points were 16000 a night and it wasn't on the beach even though there was another property with same points on the beachfront with Wyndom. Over pointed, but price (54) night was good. I'd stay there again but ONLy in a pinch.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talon2PRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. The smell of mold was so strong in the room it made you catch your breath. The room was cramped...too much furniture. The bathroom door would not stay closed. The towels and wash cloths appeared to be laundered but they were grey in color. This was a designated non-smoking room and right next to the non-smoking designator on the night stand was an ash tray. By the smoke stains on the lamp shades I am pretty confidant this was not always a non-smoking room. The grounds were dirty and trashy. There was even an old washer and dryer shoved under the stair well. There also appeared to be several permanent residents living here. Chatting with each other in open door ways and hanging outside their rooms drinking beer. The television reception was poor and had a grainy snowy quality. Days Inn should be ashamed to have such a hotel branding their name! This can be all yours for 80 dollars a night! I will never be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

What a bad hotel. Said they had done renovations but new carpet didn't make a renovation. Room smelled horrible. Bathroom was disgusting. The door to the room didn't shut properly..over all really bad. Only good thing was the nice gentleman who checked us in and tried to help us with the stinky room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Paid $59 a night for a double, on a weekday during the height of season. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, size, and the amenities available in the room. Beds were very comfortable. I would not have been unhappy if this room had cost me $99 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryDiazHannasReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ok I know this motel is old, but they could at least keep it clean. Was very disappointed! Mold in the bathroom, mildew smell in the whole room. Will never stay here again. Have a newer Comfort Inn right next door. Beds were even uncomfortable! Doors were hard to open, my 10 yr old granddaughter could not even get the bathroom door to open without help!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickij4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just returned from staying there for 4 nights in Ft. Walton. It was the first decent hotel we found that allowed small dogs for $20 per night. You can't drive over to one side of the hotel because it is all grass which makes it a little inconvenient if you have heavy luggage. It's the dog area. Some people don't clean up after their pets, but the staff clean it up. The rooms are too overcrowded with furniture. There was 2 queen beds, a bedside desk, a breakfast table, dresser, and 2 chairs all in this small room. The table sticks out in the walk way across the room by 8 inches so it is difficult to manage to get through it. We asked for a late check out on our last day until 12 or 1 and we were denied and lied to about how the computer system automatically charges for another day if you aren't out by 11. You would think that after having stayed 4 days they could cut us a break for an hr or two. They were good about replacing towels. Go somewhere else for good breakfast and coffee. The housekeeper man was very nice and friendly to us. Hotel lobby smelled like incense and it was a bit offensive. They have several Hindu statues in the lobby so I'm not sure if burning incense is part of their religion, but it was a regular smell in the lobby. Some of the desk lobby staff were nice also.

Room Tip: Small rooms. Avoid if you are handicap cause you can't get through the room due to excessive in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeniedoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#21 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Property: Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Address: 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing