We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Nederland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Paid $59 a night for a double, on a weekday during the height of season. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, size, and the amenities available in the room. Beds were very comfortable. I would not have been unhappy if this room had cost me $99 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryDiazHannasReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    19
    25
    52
See reviews for
49
20
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ok I know this motel is old, but they could at least keep it clean. Was very disappointed! Mold in the bathroom, mildew smell in the whole room. Will never stay here again. Have a newer Comfort Inn right next door. Beds were even uncomfortable! Doors were hard to open, my 10 yr old granddaughter could not even get the bathroom door to open without help!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickij4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just returned from staying there for 4 nights in Ft. Walton. It was the first decent hotel we found that allowed small dogs for $20 per night. You can't drive over to one side of the hotel because it is all grass which makes it a little inconvenient if you have heavy luggage. It's the dog area. Some people don't clean up after their pets, but the staff clean it up. The rooms are too overcrowded with furniture. There was 2 queen beds, a bedside desk, a breakfast table, dresser, and 2 chairs all in this small room. The table sticks out in the walk way across the room by 8 inches so it is difficult to manage to get through it. We asked for a late check out on our last day until 12 or 1 and we were denied and lied to about how the computer system automatically charges for another day if you aren't out by 11. You would think that after having stayed 4 days they could cut us a break for an hr or two. They were good about replacing towels. Go somewhere else for good breakfast and coffee. The housekeeper man was very nice and friendly to us. Hotel lobby smelled like incense and it was a bit offensive. They have several Hindu statues in the lobby so I'm not sure if burning incense is part of their religion, but it was a regular smell in the lobby. Some of the desk lobby staff were nice also.

Room Tip: Small rooms. Avoid if you are handicap cause you can't get through the room due to excessive in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeniedoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Well to start the claimed the rooms were refinished beds were upgraded and flat screens. We get there after a long drive eager to check in the girl at the front desk, very friendly! No complaints at all about the staff but the rooms on the other hand are another story. There was a flat screen and the beds were comfortable, were they new or upgraded I don't know? But the room was very outdated and dirty looking..hair dryer didn't work, cobwebs on the ceiling, towels seemed overused,fridge needed to be defrosted, stains on the comforters and bed skirts..kinda disgusting. For the money we paid I expected a little more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikew9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel was close to beach which is our main reason for traveling to this area. Staff answered questions politely. Hotel was adequate for our needs. Rooms were clean but overall feel of hotel was dated.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we arrived. Walking in, the front desk just look at us, usually you would hear Hello weclome to our hotel. It was some nets, flees and roaches. I not sure if they were flees are nets, but they were everywhere, We stay three nights the first night was okay, then we starting seeing the bugs the second night. Also have problem locking the door, please make your decison by these reviews, because we looked at the reviews after we started experiencing with the bugs and stain on the pillow, nail in the floor. They act nice, but I really don't think they care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keshia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#21 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach

Property: Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach
Address: 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing