We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Very Nice Room, and Quiet Surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toano, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Very Nice Room, and Quiet Surroundings”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This 5 day stay was very comfortable. The staff is exceptional, from reception, to the restaurant and bar, to housekeeping. My room was very quiet, even with others staying around me. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. This trip was for business but I will be back for my next pleasure trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWalker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    313
    131
    64
    53
See reviews for
315
263
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

If you're a AAA member the beach view rooms including breakfast are an awesome deal. The views from your private balcony are gorgeous. You're REALLY right on the beach. There's a short boardwalk which leads to the beautiful beach. It's a great hotel to take your loved one(s) for a romantic getaway. We'll surely come back. Keep in mind the free internet in your room is wired and NOT wireless (as to what's posted on the Four Points website)!!!! The free bottle of water is a friendly gesture. DON'T choose the cheapest rooms with a parking lot view. Those don't look nice. The breakfast is good but could have been a little more extensive. They also offer FREE parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griepparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Everything about this hotel was better than we expected - the beautiful location right on the beach, the friendly welcome from all the staff we met, the nice sized room with a gorgeous view of the ocean, and even the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was extremely good (much better than most hotel breakfast buffets). We found this hotel by accident, but liked it so much we will be sure to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The folks at the Sheraton take care of you and give you a great morning buffet breakfast ... but the rooms need renovating.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjoebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Admittedly, we were not in high season, but the people we encountered were all very good at their jobs - including the girl at registration, the bar tender, the cook, and the server at the breakfast. As we were driving by we decided to stop since we were looking for something on the beach (many rooms do not front the beach but the one we requested did.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstructiveCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The service we received was top notch. The room was lovely, clean and the view was unbelievable. The workout room was clean and usable. Easy beach access and the breakfast is fantastic!
What I liked best was the view from the room. We could see the pier, birds and the morning we left there were dolphins right out our balcony swimming in very close to the beach!
One of the best hotels in my traveling experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I was in the area for a business trip. The rooms were clean and pretty much like any other standard hotel room.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

I did have a problem with the external door card locking mechanism. The front desk said their keys are getting warn out.

You could tell that the hotel is not exactly new but it was not really an issue at all.

The beach view was great... Too bad it was 40° the day I was there!

While staying there, be sure to have the breakfast buffet. It was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing