We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Personfied!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Ft Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Paradise Personfied!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I recently organized a reunion for military folks stationed in England in the early 60's. My first experience hosting a large croowd. The Hotel/Resort was nothing but the very best-the rooms were spotless, modern and the service of the personnel and staff was outstanding. The sales department and catering department is first rate, catering and seeing to our every need. The banquet they provided even catered to special dietary needs-I am impressed. I am recommending any and every one who visits here to stay at the Sheraton and I am thankful to all their help organizing this event.
The beaches and gardens are so beautiful, a perfect place to relax, visit and even hold weddings and receptions. We, as a group, will be back-thank you all, manager, chef, caterer and sales staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicenannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    280
    121
    50
    48
See reviews for
268
237
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Our daughter's beach wedding was held here in November. The beach setting was beautiful, and the hotel's Paradise Cove room was the perfect place for the reception, with its beautiful windows overlooking the gardens and pool. The entire setting of the hotel with its sugar sand beach, gardens, pools and other amenities was beautiful. The food for the reception was EXCELLENT - they prepared jambalaya, bacon wrapped scallops, swedish meatballs and many other specialties that we requested for our 90+ guests. The entire hotel staff, from the front desk to the kitchen and serving staff and housekeeping, was very friendly and most accommodating to the needs of all of the out of town guests, who enjoyed the beachfront rooms. The Catering Sales Manager, Dayley Gunnells, was very knowledgeable and absolutely wonderful in assisting us with planning the wedding and reception and offering ideas. I would highly recommend the Four Points as a wedding or special events site.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lswann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Tasha, Jasmine and Nicole welcomed me, set me up with an itinerary, showed me how to get around town, recommended excellent dining opportunities, and were most accommodating throughout my three day stay.
Bruce Beaudin

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castoral
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Had to travel to Ft. Walton Beach for business for two nights and decided to stay at the Four Points Sheraton. This is obviously during a slow part of the year, and although very few people were there, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are nothing spectacular, but I was upgraded to an ocean front room for being a rewards member. They also offer a coupon for a free drink each night and during this "Happy Hour" they are free appitizers as well. Price includes a free breakfast. Again, nothing special but it beats the cold snacks they sit out at some hotels. It's at least a buffet with bacon, eggs, french toast, etc. Get there early or they tend to run out.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank castoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a long TDY. The hotel bent over backwards delivering packages that came, faxes and a great daily breakfast. used to stay at the Hampton Inn, while it is all in one building, the breakfast was sub-par and the service was lacking. I have stayed in the Four Points water front rooms each time and highly recommend them. I plan on staying here in the future! PS. The housekeeing staff are amazing here!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

I usually stay at Hiltons/Marriotts so I was a bit nervous. My review is positive, probably because I had an oceanfront room -- they are well worth the extra price. The front desk people were very nice. One let me have early check-in, which was much appreciated.

Pros: Decent sized rooms and bathrooms. Ocean front rooms re-done recently, especially compared to my co-worker's garden (read: parking lot) room. Medium size refrigerator and microwave. Small but clean pools. Super close to the nice, clean beach. Outside shower to get rid of sand before going to rooms a nice touch. Breakfast buffet not fancy but very good; tons of food, well-prepared and delicious. Oceanfront rooms also have parking under the building (ground floor), which was super convenient. Very nice beds, although down comforters would have been better. Free, reliable, high speed internet.

Cons: Slow, stuffy elevator. Very loud air conditioning units. Very loud. Bring ear plugs. I used Air Force aircrew earplugs and I could still hear it. Double-check your wake-up with the alarm clock provided in the room; on the day of my departure, my scheduled wake-up call never came.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

I would not recommend anyone stay at this place, unless you definitely for sure book the room facing the beach. When I booked the room online, I specifically choose the room with the balcony and a beautiful view of the beach. When we arrived, the front desk told us that is not we get. So instead of that, our room is facing the pool. And our room is this little extra room by the stair way not even inside of the building. Our room is right next to the fan in front of the stair way. Its a terrible experience, but what can you do? So I am posting these photos, so just be aware that the photos they posted online isnt always what you get. And they really need to update those photos, cause they were probably back in the 1980's when it was first built. So share with your friends and families. This is the honest opinion. Take a look of those photos.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjessica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing