We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rooms were nice, beds very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room was awesome. Very friendly staff and great location on the beach. Fishing pier within walking distance was very convenient. The pool is not that great but it was clean. It was also nice to park under covered garage if you were lucky enough to find a space depending on what time you were trying. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms would be a little noisier from wind whistling, but they said they were replacing d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiefan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our resort and the people. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    297
    126
    54
    49
See reviews for
288
249
46
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel looks great in the pictures. Its right off the beach which was great and we had a corner suite, which was huge and fit 5 of us (stopped here on the way back from disney so we all needed our space by then). But for the price I would not stay again. Parking was horrible. Service was horrible. Im confused at all the reviews about good service. Where were all these service people? We saw no one.. Literally no one. We had two tv's in the room and neither one worked. We called and complained (we actually called a couple of times and no one answered. Got someone and they said they would send someone. Hours later no one showed so we had to call again), they sent some one out and he said that all the tv's have been doing that for a couple of months and there was nothing he could do (both tv's just looked like they had bad satellite..very pixelated and alot of channels were stuck..screen not moving and stuck on a single picture). Beach was nice but water was horrible with sea weed (the hotel isnt at fault for that one!). Also, both days they ran out of towels. Service said we ran out (and this war around noon - and we checked back hours later and still out). Wifi was horrible. Same as TV. It literally shut off around 11:00pm and didnt come back until some time the next day. And if something goes wrong good luck finding someone. Front desk was always packed and you could never see anyone else anywhere (and we stayed on a weekday).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The problems you experienced should be easy fixes and I will make sure they are corrected. Our Wifi and cable normally works perfectly so I don't really know why you had problems but rest assured I will have both checked out. I hope you will come back and give us another try. Regards, Jeremy Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check in was a bit rough. The pictures are misleading, there is a big building that faces the beach that they show in the photo, but there are also some smaller motel like buildings behind it. As we were checking in, another couple was trying to switch rooms. We went to go check out our room and they put us on the side and the room opened to the outside parking lot which I do not like. So we went back and they handled it well and gave us a room that was inside above the gym. The room was great, very spacious and had a nice balcony that opened to a courtyard. It's a short walk to the gorgeous beach and they offer chairs and umbrellas for rent. There's a shower by the walkway to get the sand off and we enjoyed the pool after. There is a grill/bar by the pool, but didn't get a chance to visit. They are doing some repair work, painting and a carpenter was cutting wood outside. I would come back but now I know that I need to be specific about where I want my room to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize the pictures were misleading to you. Since we just had some great renovations we had a new photo shoot and those pictures will be on our website very soon. We try to make the room descriptions clear when you are booking but I understand sometimes the pictures are what guests look at instead of reading the room descriptions. I am glad we were able to get you into a room that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our stay was perfect. Making our reservation with Terrance was painless - he answered all my questions and was knowledgable about all your promotions. We had a beachfront room on the 6th floor and the view is fabulous! The room was spacious, nice queen sized beds with nice linens. I came with my adult daughter but this would also be a great hotel for those with younger kids as there are several pools and play areas. Also would be a good place for larger groups - there are many areas around the property where larger groups can congregate and visit. Breakfast buffet was delicious and service was very good. Absolutely loved the ability to text drink and food orders while we were on the beach and our server Krisena was awesome - very attentive and friendly! All the staff we dealt with were very professional and service oriented. Would definitely come back!!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pellucidargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our resort amenities. I will make sure our server hears about the nice comments. We look forward to your return visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Good beach location. Beach chairs and umbrellas are rentals not provided by the hotel . Hot tub and pools are nice but pools need cleaned.. Room was ok Parking was screwy . Staff was nice and helpful. Probably would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the great beach location. I apologize the parking was so busy. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The whole place was awesome. Very family oriented, friendly staff, great rooms. Right off the beach, Kiwis bar and grill close to the beach made you feel at home. The bartender and servers were efficient and very nice. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review. I will make sure our Kiwis team hears about it as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice online, but the rooms were very small for such a hight price. Long wait time at the front desk. We had a roach in the room and asked housekeeping to clean and all they did was remove the roach, they did not clean the room. We took the trash and got towels ourselves. We were not on the Go Green List. Our room was right next to housekeeping and the gym and it was VERY LOUD! Walls are very thin. Pool area at night after 11:00p.m. Was loud as well. I would recommend this hotel for families with kids, pool and beach was close. But I ended up finding another beach since that one was so crowded, good thing we brought our own chairs, but It's Summer time so that was expected. We did have a great time in Destin but I will not return to Four Points due to thin walls and hearing housekeeping complain about guests.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I apologize you had problems during your stay. Our walls are made of cinder block so we don't usually get complaints about noise or the walls being paper thin. We also have one of the larger beaches in the area and most of our reviewers mention how it is never very crowded. However, I know during the summer we are busy and it could be crowded at any time. I apologize you did not enjoy your time with us but if you gave us another try I think you would have a great stay. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
16.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing