We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage by the Bay(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playground Inn(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
412
318
131
64
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
318
131
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetcorner suiteocean fronthot tubsplash padfridge and microwaveoceanfront roomprivate balconyoff seasonfishing pierhousekeeping staffbeds were very comfortablean umbrellafamily vacationspring breakpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 979 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great stay and located where i could walk to many attractions and restaurants . They have 2 pools and a hot tube spa. They also have a good workout area and laundry room. The breakfast was good and the Wednesday's free beer and wine was even better. I had a good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the different amenities we have to offer. Our Wednesday Brews and Barbecue is definitely a big hit as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is nicely appointed with updated rooms and great manicured grounds. The breakfast buffet was a great value. Beach front rooms were well worth the extra money, just wish they had a king bed. There are servers who walk around the pool and provide drinks and lunch. This was a huge plus. The prices and food were both great.

Room Tip: Ocean front room is a must!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldBridgeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the various food and beverage outlets we have to offer. Our beach and pool service does make it easy to relax and enjoy vacation. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Whether your travelling for business or pleasure, you will find no better experience than at the Four Points Destin-Ft Walton Beach!! The facility has recently been upgraded and the beach front location and view is amazing. The entire staff goes the extra mile to ensure everyone receives the ultimate guest experience. If you are looking to have a meeting, banquet, wedding or just a getaway, look no further. All of your vacation needs are available on site: pools, hotub, beach bar, games and activities for the kids. The restaurant has great selections and it is a short walk to many other local attractions. Do yourself a favor and give the Four Point Destin-Ft Walton Beach a try. There is no better value on the beach!!

Room Tip: Be sure to stay in the Beach Tower for an awesome view!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

WOW! Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our resort activities. We look forward to your return visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel is on the beach (had a beach-front room) and has the typical accomodations for a Sherraton - Nice sheets, comfortable beds, marble in bath, paper delivered to room.
On the Plus Side: Balcony, big fridge, big TV, helpful staff
On the Negative Side: Hotel sits next to some dumpy marine land with a chain link fence that ruins some of the view. The hotel was recovering from spring break and our room smelled of stale beer and something worse, phone and clock busted, remote control filthy, broken elevator - had to move. The staff was accomodating, but should never have even rented the room. No free coffee in lobby and pricy breakfast.

Room Tip: The dumpy, smelly marine land is on the east side, so go west!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am happy to see you enjoyed so many of the amenities we offer. I also wanted to give you an update on the land next to us. The Gulfarium has torn down that old chain link fence and is constructing a nice, new fence now. Also, we always have a company come in after spring break and professionally clean all of our carpets in the hotel. That has been completed now. I apologize that you had problems in your first room. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My partner and I went on a road trip from Orlando to Santa Fe, New Mexico. This was the first hotel we visited after Orlando and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the part of the hotel that is not Beach Front and for the price it was perfect. Yes, is an older property but for the price is perfect. It have Two Swimming pools, one hot tub with handicapped accessible chairs, beach access and complimentary self parking. Also we had breakfast in the property and for $10 the buffet was perfect. Nothing fancy but everything you need with great customer service in the breakfast area. Honestly if you are expecting more for what you are paying go to a luxury 5 star hotel were you pay $500 dollars a night.

Room Tip: Ask if you are in the Non beach area or Beach front. Beach front is more expensive.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xkydox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am glad we got you off to a great start on your vacation. I hope the remainder of your trip was just as good. Please come back and visit again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews