We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mix of beachfront Tower and non-beachfront Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Mix of beachfront Tower and non-beachfront Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Upon arrival, I was disappointed to see the property was divided up between a newer conventional tower style Hotel (right on the beach) and aged two-story motel style buildings away from the beach. I was given a motel style room which was directly adjacent to very loud construction activities on the west side of the property. Ironically, the room was marked as an SPG preferred guest room but other than the placard, I found nothing preferred about it and one of the electrical outlets that supplied juice for two lamps wasn’t working. I asked for a different room and was given another motel room on the east side. The room was well appointed including fridge and microwave however WiFi speed was very slow. Overall, a good experience but given the high price they charge (even with a discount), I wouldn’t stay here again unless I got a guaranteed room in the tower.

Room Tip: The motel style rooms on the east side were in better condition than the west side (despite the SPG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had some problems with your first room. There is some construction going on with our neighbor on that side but all of that will be complete this May. We try to place our Starwood Preferred Guests in our courtyard view rooms that are closer to the beach and that is why they have that designation. Of course the beachfront tower offers some excellent views and I always say it is worth the extra money to purchase that room type. With that said, it is also nice to be able to offer a rate structure that allows our guests to choose a rate that works for them with the amenities they need. Thank you again for your review and I hope to see you back in the beachfront tower soon! Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    303
    127
    56
    50
See reviews for
295
251
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights here while in town for a cheer competition. Not sure why we were upgraded to a beach view room, but it was a wonderful surprise. We had a big, spacious room, huge bathroom, and a balcony overlooking the beach. The room was super clean, comfortable bed, and it was so quiet except for the sound of crashing waves which we loved. All of the staff were very friendly, and we especially enjoyed our lunch at Kiwi's. We also ordered in one night and the food was delicious with quick delivery. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieJWeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having your group stay with us this year. We hope to see you back again next year as well, if not sooner. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a marriage ceremony and reception here and it was fantastic! The staff here at this hotel was awesome. They went out of the way to help us make the ceremony and reception perfect. We had a memorable time!! Thank you Brandi and four points Fort Walton beach!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am very happy to hear that our team made your special day memorable. I will make sure they hear about the nice comments. Now start planning that one year anniversary trip! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is right on the beach. We got a corner suite in order to get the big balcony facing the ocean. The balcony had a round table with three chairs and two lounge chairs. The room had a seating area with a couch, chair, and additional TV. There was a kitchenette with a small sink, microwave, small frig (but bigger than a mini-frig), and bar area with two bar stools. There were several accessible plug-ins for your tech devices. LOVE that this place doesn't nickel and dime you with bottles of water and expensive Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi is FREE and so is the bottled water. There was an ice machine right out the door (which was a noise issue only one morning). We were on the east end of the building, so got a free look into the pools at the Gulfarium next door which was fun to watch (dolphins and seals). Can't hear or really see the shows, but something of interest anyway. The bathroom was nice but nothing too exciting except that it had electrical outlets on both ends of the vanity counter (why don't they all do that?). The beds were very good and had plenty of blankets to put on or throw off depending on your preferences. We ate breakfast at the buffet one morning. It was okay...nothing too special. Would've loved to have seen some French toast, fresh waffles and/or someone that would make you an omelet. Parking is free and most of the time we were able to park in the parking garage. The grounds are very well kept with two pools and a splash pad. It never got warm enough while we were there to use any of them. The hot tub was closed waiting on something from the state of Florida according to the sign. The exercise room was pretty good. Very nice, looked-like-new equipment (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 2 bicycles and a rack of free weights). Several restaurants within walking distance to the east (Floyd's, The Black Pearl, & The Crab Trap are the ones we tried). I wouldn't call the room luxurious, but our main objective was to stay where we would wake up to the ocean every morning...cuz you don't get that where we're from in Oklahoma. :o)

Room Tip: West end has construction on the lot next to the hotel and the East end has the ice machine. Decide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okie_Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for such a thorough review. I am glad to hear you had such a nice time and were able to visit so many different areas of the hotel and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. To update you on our new hot tub, we did finally get the State inspectors out here and it is now officially open! I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

For our 10 year anniversary (end of Feb), we went down to Ft. Walton Beach, FL. We were able to easily book our hotel online 5 hours before getting down there. It was off season, so don't expect to do this during peak season. When we got there it was under construction, but we didn't mind. We just needed a place to sleep. The rooms were clean and spacious for our family of 5.

There were two pools (one heated and one not heated). We used the heated pool during our stay and again, thoroughly enjoyed it since we were the only ones there. We weren't able to make use of the sauna due to renovation. The hotel was appealing and beautiful and the kids were in awe of the place.

Our three kids (5, 6, & 7) loved being able to just walk to the beach and enjoy the soft sandy beach. The hotel was right on the beach, so it was nice to just walk out the room and a few steps later, we were on the beach. There were no crowds on the beach and it was very clean. I've been to some beaches and you see trash and it was dirty. This one was really nice.

We did have breakfast and their staff was so kind and courteous. I can appreciate that, especially when you have kids and they're being attended to. That's a plus in my book!

Even with construction, it was peaceful the entire day and through the night.

We were about 5 minutes from Destin, so we went over there to catch a dolphin watch boat ride. It was really nice. Destin was definitely busier and had more shops/restaurants than Fort Walton, so I'm glad we were where we were. I'm not too big on crowds.

Definitely recommend during the off-season time to be at if you don't like crowds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you and your family had such a nice stay with us. We did finally get that permit for our hot tub so it is up and running now. We are also near the very end of all of our renovations. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Jessie from the restaurant area is an absolute pleasure. Room for improvement on the cleaning staff. Biggest need for improvement is with room service. Tried room service three times and they never got it right.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback on everything and have shared your comments with our team so we can improve in those areas you mentioned needed improving. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Over all I had a great time friendly and helpfully staff room was immaculate and had a great view of the gardens if u looked to the right it was all Ocean I will b going back this summer looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazatack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing