We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Points Sheraton. Ft. Walton Beach, Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Four Points Sheraton. Ft. Walton Beach, Fl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Being retired from a 30 year career which required staying in many hotels/motels. I found the Four Points Sheraton a very pleasant experience for my family (7) and I. From the front desk staff, waitresses and the kind and understanding cleaning maids our stay was made most pleasant and enjoyable. Your full breakfast was great. Room cleanliness was very much above par in comparison to many hotels. We experienced no problems and would like to thank each of you for and wonderful time and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review. I have shared all your great comments with my team. We look forward to your return visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    303
    127
    56
    50
See reviews for
295
251
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been going here for 7 years. First time the water hasn't looked like the pictures you normally see of Destin/Ft Walton. The Four Points has changed management and a few things have changed but overall this is still a great place to stay. Staff at the hotel is pleasant and helpful. Pools are well maintained. Only problem this visit was the water was off for several hours but NOT the fault of the Hotel. The water Main had ruptured by the road and public works had to isolate many businesses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize about that water was not clear as it normally is. We had some storms in the gulf that brought in some unwanted seaweed for a few days. The water main break was an unexpected inconvenience as well. I will say the county worked very hard to get it back on as quickly as possible. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Before we even left for this trip, we had a problem with booking. I spent at least 8 hours on the phone with SPG and the hotel themselves because they couldn't get my folio correct. My wife recently had a spinal procedure and I asked them if they had bed options. To which they told me yes, thus I requested a soft bed. To my surprise, the beds we had were hard like a rock! My wife had to sleep on her side for the entire trip. The pillows were soft though. The AC is LOUD! The tub in our bathroom would not drain. It got as high as mid calves level! They came fix it, but it still wouldn't drain. Don't count on your room being cleaned early, most likely by 4PM or later. Breakfast was great. However, it was understaffed. One morning we waited 30 minutes before we got our drinks and our last day there we had to wait 45 minutes for our check. During our stay, I decided to rent the jet ski. I didn't realize I had to help the guy for 10 minutes pushing it to the water nor wait over an hour to get my credit card back once I was done because he thought it was more important for me to wait while he got his vehicle out of the sinking sand. I was truly disappointed with this stay. Before our trip my wife told me they had remodeled, I did not see it in the buildings. They are building a jacuzzi and kids zone, but the construction next door was very loud. A good thing about this hotel is that there is a laundry mat. We probably went after a big storm because there were so much seaweed in the water. There's an underground parking for the beachfront view rooms. I wish they would put a fan in the beach front view's elevator. It was scorching hot in there! There's also two showers outdoor for you to rinse off when you come from the beach. The pools were great, especially because they were also handicap accessible. The people at the front desk were very helpful.If you're expecting a stay like SPG standards, this one falls below it. Although there's Crabtrap, Gulfarium, & Fudpuckers right around the corner, if you want more you have to drive into Destin where it's congested with traffic. I highly recommend going to Fudpuckers. We enjoyed our trip until we had to go to sleep on those beds. However, when I came back home, the hotel had charged me 3X for the stay! Not worth the headache!

Room Tip: Beachfront view is spectacular! Some days we even saw dolphins in the morning from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyloBelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I apologize for the problems you had with the reservations process as well as during your stay. We do only have the new "Four Comfort Bed" by Four Points. I apologize that the central reservations office told you otherwise. I have shared your comments with my management team and challenged them to make improvements in all areas where we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. From the front desk staff to the waitress on the beach from the Tiki Bar was exceptional. The beachfront room was spacious enough for 4 people and very clean. The walk to the restaurants was beautiful along the gardens. The grounds are immaculate.
We will definitely return next year and will recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Even on the first floor of the beachfront rooms, we had a beautiful view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We strive to make every guest's experiecne with us a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this property and paid the upcharge to be directly on the beach. The views are spectacular and the room spacious and clean. All must haves for a good experience. I appreciated the underground parking, especially since it was pouring when we arrived. Having that is a big plus for the beachside tower. The guys at the beach who take care of the umbrellas and chairs are very friendly, however, they said we had our chairs/umbrella until 5pm but packed them all away beginning at 4:15pm. Since sunset wasn't until after 7pm it would have been nice to have the chairs at least available until later in the evening with a $30 per day charge. It was a pleasant surprise that room service didn't have a huge upgraded price, especially after a long drive in the first night, so that's a plus as well. Overall a great stay...pricey, yes, but the beach hotels are always like that, and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreendev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad you were able to soak in some of those great views. I will pass on the comments regarding the beach service as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Spent a weekend break here during US business trip. In my experience this is a low budget (mid price) resort hotel that in no way caters for business users. There is no weekend laundry service. They do not supply standard equipment such as UK/US plug adaptors. I was offered a 'deal , on checking in, that I could enjoy a $5 daily discount if I went without room cleaning. How ridiculous is that! I turned it down but should have accepted as the room went uncleaned for the duration of my four- night stay (in spite of complaints). Luckily the housekeeping store was next to my room so I helped myself to fresh towels daily. To add insult to injury they tried to charge me five nights instead of four. Whilst I received a discount after complaining at check-out it did little to ease my frustration at having to endure four days at a lovely location in such a dismal, ill-managed abode.
One upside. The ladies in the bar and breakfast room are lovey people.

Room Tip: Ocean facing is the only saving grace in its current condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately there is not weekend dry cleaning service in our area or we would be happy to offer it. The "Make a Green Choice" that you mentioned is actually a Starwood standard that we must offer to all of our guests. I am sorry housekeeping did not meet your expectations during your stay. I did notice from our reports you had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door during part of your stay. Our housekeeping department will not go into a room when that is left on the outside of a door. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My beautiful wife and I have been here at least 7 times since 1998. We love to stay here for romantic weekends or to bring the kids to play on the beach, it's great either way. The hotel is breachfront with 2 pools, free breakfast for Starwood Perferred Guest and a cute courtyard.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the best but a little more expensive. If you don't want to spend the ectra get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy you keep coming back and hope you have noticed some of the great changes and additions we have been making over the past several months. There are more great things to come through the end of this year. Come back and see soon! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing