We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Nearby Hotels
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
413
319
133
65
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
319
133
65
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetcorner suiteocean fronthot tubsplash padfridge and microwaveoceanfront roomprivate balconyoff seasonfishing pierhousekeeping staffbeds were very comfortablean umbrellafamily vacationspring breakpools
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 984 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is right on the beach. This is very convenient; however, you will be charged upwards of $30 for 2 chairs and an umbrella and none are included. Restaurants don't look clean or good and breakfast is not included. The housekeeping literally dodged coming in our room repeatedly--even when we called & spoke to the front desk twice, spoke directly to a cleaning staff employee and the cleaning supervisor. They promised to come in, and just didn't. I continued to try to get it done, and they came in, made the bed--left no towels, didn't wipe down any surface and left. In fact, they even turned off the a/c when I had been gone for only a few hours and in this heat, that leads to a very hot room. I will not stay here again. As an SPG member, I am shocked at the condition of this place. There is potential but it would require a lot of effort and I just don't see it happening.

Room Tip: Staying ocean front provides the one thing good about this hotel. Being oceanfront.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acmarks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do have a beach company that does the rentals on the beach and we try to make sure everyone is aware of the charges for the chairs and umbrellas. You are also welcome to bring your own and save a little money. I apologize that you didn't think the restaurant looked clean. I know we get very busy for breakfast but we try to tidy everything up as we can. There are rates that we offer that include breakfast if that is something you are interested in. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in the beachfront older building and were glad we did. Had a great view close to the beach, and a nice small balcony. We only tried the restaurant once for breakfast--didn't think it was very good. Apparently some rooms get comped breakfast. Room was comfortable and furnishings were fine. Our greatest problem was trying to coordinate with housekeeping to get our room cleaned when we were out for hours. Just never happened; not sure why, though there were some language problems. Even calling the housekeeper would not get it straight. The value here is in the beachside room. Expensive, but we did book on short notice. Try to book earlier for better value.

Room Tip: Fifth floor seems to be the best--good view of ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Esq.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy you were able to book the beachfront building. It does offer some great views! I apologize about the problems you had with housekeeping. I made sure to share your comment with my Director of Housekeeping so he can work to improve his service to our guests. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I arrived early and the front desk still do their best to find me a room to check me in early. Very clean, friendly service and also great view. Love how the beach connect with the hotel. Strongly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeduyenle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. I am happy to see we were able to get you checked in early. Please come back and visit again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel was overall very nice. The lobby, dining, beach, pool, and gym facilities were all fantastic. The rooms themselves were fine, but were less impressive than the rest of the hotel. The doors did not seal very well so the A/C ran constantly. Our door lock broke and it took most of a day to get the required maintenance done so we could enter our room. The hotel compensated us fairly in the end. The beach is fantastic and the gym is brand new. The location is close enough to all of the fun, but far enough to stay away from the constant noise of Destin itself.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are in a different building and may be worth the extra dollars.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. We do try to make sure these items don't occur but unfortunately some parts will fail without notice. I am happy to see we took care of everything in the end. We look forward to your return visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This property is very average however overpriced. The rooms are clean and comfortable however the service is lacking. Front desk operations are poor and employees do not seem to enjoy their jobs. The breakfast buffet (~$10 ) was below average.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize we were not up to your expectations. We try to make our guest's experiences unique and memorable. It seems as though we did not accomplish this with your stay. We continue to make improvements to our facility and work with our team to improve our services. If you make a return visit we hope you will have a much better experience. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews