We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Completely unexpected--It was amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Saint Joseph
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely unexpected--It was amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

As a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program, we knew it would be a good hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the grounds were landscaped. The hotel staff was knowledgable and pleasant; they upgraded us to a family suite which was amazing!!

Room Tip: Be an SPG; request beach or courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murph0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    285
    121
    50
    48
See reviews for
273
239
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lexington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Everything about the Sheraton is excellent! We have stayed there for the past 12 years. We have looked at other hotels in the area and have found the Sheraton to be the best!
The rooms are always clean - the beach view is fantastic! Room service is second to none! The beach service is also excellent! We have enjoyed our conversations with Landon - and he has given us tips on local restaurants & things to do. All in all - a wonderful experience every year!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysouthLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed at the Four Points Destin for one night. Like other reviews, we found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Prior to arriving, I called with a question and Courtney answered. She was in training and didn't know the answer, but found out quickly. Nice effort on her part. We checked in late during the shift change and both the arriving and departing front desk agents dropped what they were doing to help us immediately. Both of them were engaging and helpful.

We had a drink at the bar and again, the bartender was friendly and chatted with us about the area. The next morning, we had coffee in the restaurant and the manager spoke with us for a few moments, inviting us back the next time we were in town.

Physcially, the hotel is adequate. The gym looked useable and included free weights. The public space was clean. The pool area and gardens were well tended and clean as well. The guest room was adequately appointed. The hotel looks to be built quite a while back, and some of that simply can't be fixed. The renovation looks to be 3-5 years old. We didn't use any of the beach amenities so we can't speak to that. Overall, it's a very decent moderately priced hotel with a great staff. We would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
440 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I were down for a conference and this hotel was picked for us. We could not have been happier. The staff in the hotel was so lovely, had lots of information for good meals and places to go. The place was so clean and you are only steps from a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the Gulfarium is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I thank Gary & all of his staff especially the people that worked in the hotel for breakfast I just had a fantastic time & dont know how to thank all of you for everything & having such a nice & relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

When I checked in I felt as if I was being treated like royalty. The ladies behind the counter treated me like I was the only guest they had and they were completely devoted to ensuring the assigned room was to my liking and that I was comfortable with where things were.

Maid service was consistently good and the rooms I had were exactly what I had asked for. Several weeks after my departure I realized I had left behind several items of clothing. Originally I wasn't too concerned, as the items were replaceable. Almost two months later I discovered additional items that I must have left behind, some of them irreplaceable. I called the hotel and asked if any items had been turned in when the maids cleaned the room. Housekeeping promised to look and to get back to me. They were upfront in that it might not be until the next day. Ms Eaton called and confirmed that some items had been turned in and matched my descriptions. The items were in the mail within two days and I received within 4. Not only were all my items returned, but other items I hadn't even missed yet were included in the package. I was elated as several of those items were also irreplaceable.

Outstanding customer service before, during and after the stay.

Room Tip: Use Starwood Preferred membership for upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countindayz
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Oh my gosh, what a fantastic surprise! After just returning from a vacation at a 5 star resort, I wasn't expecting much for this stay, but boy was I pleasantly surprised. I think this hotel is fantastic. The front desk and grounds crew were nothing but delightful and helpful and completely available. The room was lovely and the few of the ocean was breathtaking. This room had more things that I needed more then the room at the 5 star hotel! Great air conditioning, fridge for water, beds, strong signal for wireless, large bathroom, comfortable sheets and generous with amenities. I will only stay HERE when I return. I was only here for two nights and felt completely safe and like part of a family. I slept wonderfully and loved every second. I really appreciated the free buffet breakfast, free bottle of water and cocktail. Thank you, Four Point! I'll be back next month :)

Room Tip: Be polite and become a SPG member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countindayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing