We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Food is expensive but good. I would give it a 5 but they did not offer a military discount even though owner was prior military. Go upstairs and see the military collection.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dreamer291787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 352 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to the Magnolia Grill for years and love their nice sized portions.

It’s been a year or two since we last came so we were shocked tgey their menu had pared down to their “Daily Specials”. My husband’s favorites? Blackened Amberjack which he ordered.
The salads which used to come with lettuce, tomato, cucumber plus a scallion that draped the salad is now what looked like bagged lettuce with 2 pieces of tomato. My husband’s Amberjack was good but not the healthy portion they used to served. He was disappointed plus the price has gone from the last time $18 to current price of $28.
It’s OK to raise your prices but the guest is looking for perceived value. We felt we didn’t get it this time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank darrahc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor and it was just fine - just be aware that the ‘Menu of the Day’ has most of the same things as the menu on the website, but the prices are substantially higher - not sure what that’s about. Food was good - best thing was Pasta Fagiole soup and service was good too. The ambience is nice and they also have what they referred to as a museum upstairs - interesting but more like just this side of Hoarding: Buried Alive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank loreenc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Somewhat disinterested service. Our food was just average, nothing special. The building is historic and a interesting brochure is available. I don’t think we’d go again, there are so many restaurants long here to try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lodmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great historical themed restaurant. Service was great, the food, wow. We ordered prime rib and filet mignon. Huge servings, perfectly cooked. We had to have a take home box ! We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing