We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great historical themed restaurant. Service was great, the food, wow. We ordered prime rib and filet mignon. Huge servings, perfectly cooked. We had to have a take home box ! We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We visit FWB every year and always wanted to try this restaurant. As soon as the waitress came in she gave us our menus and the first thing she said was “we are closing early tonight because we are preparing for an event tomorrow so you need to hurry”. What?? We were not offered bread and grumpy old lady was rushing to the point that we did not enjoy our meals. I noticed the servers to other tables were nicer we just had bad luck and got this lady. Needless to say we won’t be back. Food was OK but not great.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank southerntravelbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant situated in a historic family home. Great atmosphere and great menu selections.
Keyboard for nightly entertainment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank singleindixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We stopped by this restaurant with friends, and had a very nice dinner. Every item that was ordered was very well done and the atmosphere only contributed to the evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Majulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I would recommend the Magnolia Grill. We had a lovely dinner while vacationing in the area. The service was excellent. Decor is very interesting. The prices were about the same as most other restaurants in the area. We would go back if we were to go back to Ft Walton Beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLD5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Magnolia Grill Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing