We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place slightly over priced ”
Review of Rockin Tacos

Rockin Tacos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to ROCKIN TACOS, the newest addition at The Boardwalk, Okaloosa Island! We will be serving up fresh, local authentic Mexican cuisine located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. At Rockin Tacos we are committed to bringing you an experience like no other. Our fun family friendly atmosphere promises to wow you with authentic Mexican cuisine, bringing the true taste of Mexico to The Emerald Coast. Come enjoy the beach with a freshly infused margarita in hand, shoot a game of pool on our outdoor pool tables and grab a bite to eat choosing from our vast menu of fresh, local hand crafted selections. When day turns to night, Rockin Tacos doesn't stop rockin'! We serve a late night taco menu accompanied by our Rockin House DJ! Come on down to Rockin Tacos at The Boardwalk, we've got something for everyone!
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

The food my family and friends all ordered was all good and service was excellent. The only negative was it was pricey for the type of food it is.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 751mindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

My family and I stopped in here for a late lunch after a visit to the Gulfarium. It was delicious! I had the taco salad with a vinaigrette dressing that was out of this world! My fiance had steak tacos which were definitely not skimping on filling. They were busting at the seams and looked fantastic. My daughter had the loaded nachos and enjoyed creating art with the sticky string provided in the kids pack. She loved leaving her creation on the pole next to the hostess stand. My absolute favorite part of our experience here, aside from the delicious food and wonderful service was the VIEW!!! We will be back on our next visit to Destin!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeAana927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

happy that we tried this place! Great selection of food and fair prices = excellent value! great view

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank DavidfromPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited rockin tacos on Tuesday, and even though we had a large party, they were able to accommodate us right away! Our waitress, Madison, was awesome! She recommended the nachos and gator tacos and we were not disappointed- the nachos were a huge portion! Not to mention, the view was amazing. Thanks Madison for the great experience, we’ll definitely be back next time we’re in town!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mindymjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Pretty good shrimp and crab enchiladas. The gator tacos were unique and tasty. The kid quesadilla left much to be desired. The prickly pear marg was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dustin and Keis... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin Tacos also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rockin Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing