We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is a great hotel, I stayed for 3 nights. It was clean and affordable
(especially for the location) And it's a good thng they are a little strict - keeps it nice.
The Destin/Fort Walton Beach area is gorgeous, and this hotel is a decent place to setup camp, centrally located between the two cities. To stay in a hotel right on the beach is usually costly, this Best Western is a good alternative to over-paying. The pool is great, and it's right on the white sandy coast. Another plus is that there's an outside TiKi Bar, and an indoor lounge that's really cozy for a nice night-cap. There was a live performer there too. The breakfast is alright, you really can't beat this place for the money.
It's not upscale by any means, but it has it's charm for sure. It was clean and safe.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ridermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    343
    102
    41
    23
See reviews for
444
407
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We have stayed in many hotels and the beach is our favorite destination. We were VERY pleased with the BW Ft. Walton Beachfront hotel. The lobby and decor is upbeat and clean and very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico was breath taking. Beach shops and resturants with in walking distance. The vistors center is a couple of blocks away. Old town Ft. Walton beach has great shopping as well. Destin is a short drive from here. We are planning a trip back to this hotel in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed here for 5 days. The staff was great. They were always asking if they could do anything or if you needed anything. It is in a great location. The beach area is very nice. Breakfast was more than adequate--toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs, biscuit and gravy along with coffee and an assortment of juices. Hotel was very clean. We will definitely stay here again. Wireless internet was available in lobby and there was high speed internet available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

They where not friendly.there is a old man that walks the parking lot jumping on everybody that comes out of there lounge that may drop something on the parking lot.so if u go to there lounge don't drop nothing if u do u will get tackled.by the ol parking lot man!I will not take trip adviser serious anymore puting this place at number 2.awful

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I couldn't believe my eyes, a decent looking room with a wonderful view of the sea for a buck a night. Staff was right on top of things, although the beds aren't up to par for bigger people like myself(a little springy). Also, my mother n law takes diabetic and high blood pressure medication which went missing after maid service cleaned our room. We thought maybe it was throwed away mistakingly or could have been stolen. We didn't say anything to anyone bc we didn't want them feeling accused of stealing when there was a ten percent chance that she may have forgotton it at home. Now we are home but no meds. (P.S. Walmart was more than happy to fill her meds, so we still had a great time.)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Spent 2 relaxing days at the Best Western Fort Walton Beach. My husband and I did a cross country trip from Ohio to the Pacific Ocean and ended up on the beach for a much needed rest. First time staying in the Ft. Walton Beach area and we were very impressed with it. Stopped for only one night but ended up staying for two, what does that say?? Absolutely the most wonderful and helpful staff, very impressed with caring "attitudes". Will return to the area and most certainly will stay here. Thanx for the memories and the restful stay. Great beds and the decor of the rooms, typical Floridian!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolElyria_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western. Front Desk young man was very pleasent and helpful. They even let us check in a little early since the room was ready. Room was clean, and decent. Nice flat screen TV and they also had free movies at the front desk . Speaking of free, they gave you a 2 free chairs and umbrell on the beach which was nice. It's usually around 25 bucks at other hotels. Hallways, stairs and rails looked like they were ready for a good power wash and some fresh paint. They had two pools clean and had a nice bar in between. Parking was very tight on the weekend. It was located on a side road that wasn't very busy which made it easy to pull in and out on to the main road. It had nice side walks up and down the street for jogging too. Beach was exellent, not to crowded like some of the larger condos. Over all I was satisfiied for the price and had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsenborn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing